Home > Past Guest Comments
Choose From:
Reviews from 2017 Reviews from 2016 Reviews from 2015
Reviews from 2014 Reviews from 2013 Reviews from 2012
Reviews from 2011 Reviews from 2010 Reviews from 2009
Reviews from 2008 Reviews from 2007 Reviews from 2006
Reviews from 2005

Private Shore Trips Reviews & Comments 2018 & 2019



Trip Advisor



Naples and Barcelona


We all had a wonderful time and the shore trips were great. All the vehicles had great air conditioning which we appreciated in the smoldering heat wave we were experiencing.

I especially like to commend the driver/ tour guide that drove us to the Amalfi coast, Sorrento and Positano. His name was Michele and he gave us a lot of interesting information of the area and a great help when we thought we had lost two in Positano!

In Barcelona, Montserrat Faus Ribera, our guide was absolutely magnificent ! We all loved her and learned a lot from current politics to history to Art. She is a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic person. Too bad we did not have the time to arrange another tour with her.

Hopefully, we’ll have another opportunity to visit Europe in the near future and maybe can arrange tours with you once again.

Thank you for all your help.

Lourdes M., - Miami, FL - Aug 2018




Cannes



It was wonderful. Loved our tour guide. Thanks again!

Laura G., - Medley, FL - Aug 2018




Cannes



We are home safe a sound thank you. Yes we enjoyed your services very much, we loved our tour guide he was very knowledgeable and sweet. The only thing we should of done a longer tour, we could of used a bit more time, but that was our issue. We would definitely use you again. Thank you.

Cathy P., - Maple, ON Canada - July 2018




Cannes



I couldnt have asked for more. Driver was professional, very informative, and his personality was a pleasure. Everything he told us was NOT read from a script, which made it more pleasurable. I will recommend you to our cruise friends on their next visit. Thanks again

Andrew W., - West Milford, NJ - Aug 2018




Villefranche



Our tour from Villefranche was great. Our driver (Sebastian) did a wonderful job. He was on time, showed us what we wanted to see in an efficient manner and he knew the areas well in regards to driving, parking and walking. He was also very informative in regards to the history of the area and sites. He took several photos us of in scenic places that are some of our favorites of the trip. We were very happy with him and your services.

Rhonda B., - Dana Point, CA - Aug 2018




Villefranche



We had a fantastic day with a great driver he changed the itinerary a little bit and made our day very good. Thank you for organizing this tour will strongly recommend you.

Chris B., - Adelaide, Australia - Aug 2018




Villefranche



Yes everything was great for us. Jerome adjusted the schedule to make room for us to visit the Casino with the children earlier in the day. He was wonderfully insightful and made some great recommendations for us on the trip.

Brad A., - Roseville NSW, Australia - July 2018




Pia T.,



The tour was fantastic and our guide was wonderful.

Pia T., - Oakville Ontario, Canada - July 2018




Valletta



Joseph was perhaps the best guide we have ever had - very knowledgeable and helpful, stayed with us most of the day and left us with a wonderful feeling about your beautiful country. The driver (also Joseph) was also excellent. I hope I have spelled both of their names correctly. Thanks for your help and we hope to visit Malta again.

Ken S., - Welland, Ontario - Nov 2018




Cannes



Thanks for your email and yes we all are back home safe and sound.

I must say both the Tour guide Drivers were excellent persons. We were very happy and satisfied with their service. They were very polite, kind, humble and gave us the best time of our life.

We really appreciate your service and for sure will pass on your email and contact info to our friends in Canada whoever plans in future visit to Cannes.

Akbar E., - Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



Santiago was an excellent guide and did everything we asked of him. He was clearly knowledgeable about the area and readily shared that information with us. That tour was the highlight of our trip. So glad we picked you guys.

Tom L., - St. Simons Island, GA - June 2018




Cannes



Good afternoon. Thank you for allowing me to provide feedback.

Our family’s visit to Cannes, Nice, and Monte Carlo with Kevin was wonderful and memorable! Kevin provided several nice vantages points, stops and provided interesting information during the tour. To summarize he was an excellent driver/guide!

Chip B., - North Augusta, SC - July 2018




Amsterdam



We had a great time on our trip! Thank you for all your help. The tour guides were excellent and everything went very smooth!

Steve B., - Davis, CA - June 2018




Marseille and Genoa



Just stopped by the office. So busy since we got back. The tour was fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of it!!

Will give a review on Trip advisor when I get a chance. Already did one on Cruise Critic!!

Lori F., - Davis, CA - Jun 2018




Naples



Just stopped by the office. So busy since we got back. The tour was fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of it!!

Will give a review on Trip advisor when I get a chance. Already did one on Cruise Critic!!

Tony W., - Cayuga, Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



The tour from Cannes was perfect. Our guide was excellent and took us exactly where we wanted to go and suggested other places that he knew we’d like and he was right. A great trip. Many thanks to you and our guide

Tony W., - Cayuga, Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



It was the highlight tour of the holiday, without a doubt, and that's not just the opinion of the adults but also echoed by our 16 year old girls.

Our driver guide Pierre was tops. Knew the history and facts of course but also trivia and urban legend type details that were often good for a laugh. Our drive along the corniche between Cannes and Monte Carlo would have been so less impressive if we had done a coach tour. Having Pierre in our own van was fantastic. We loved our free time in Eze and Monte Carlo almost as much as our walks and drive with Pierre. He is a star.

Thanks for arranging such a lovely trip and on short notice. Much appreciated.

Dina D., - Key Largo, FL - July 2018




Cannes



The tour guide was excellent. At our request we visited several small villages, ate at a beautiful restaurant at the top of a mountain, and found local markets and an art show. It was a wonderful day.

Shari G. - Freehold, PA - July 2018




Cannes



We really enjoyed our tour with Francesca. She was very knowlegable about the surrounding areas and took us to several best scenic views of France. Wish we had more time though. We would definitely recommend this tour again.

Nu V. - Exton PA - July 2018




Cannes



Thank you very much for a fantastic tour, we managed to get an early tender so we got a full day of fantastic sites. I will highly recommend your tour on trip advisor.

Once again thank you very much for all your assistance

Marlin M. - Harrisdale, Australia - July 2018




St. Tropez



Thank you for reaching out, I just landed in russia and our tour was AMAZING ! Our guide tour was very nice and knowledgeable and full of life ! The driver was also great and that van was perfect for us.

A pleasure doing business with professionals

Richard C., Mount Vernon, NY. - June 2018




Travel Agent Review - Marseille, Livorno, Civitavecchia, Naples



Just a quick note...heard back from client and he had nothing but great comments about the tours. He is not easy to impress. He commented that the last port (Naples) was well orchestrated considering there were multiple modes of transportation.

Thanks again for all of your assistance. Looking forward to more bookings with you!

Jeff S., Sanlando Travel, Inc. - June 2018




New Haven, Invergordon & Belfast



Everything was great during the tour. I would like to thank you for the guides who took my family group around during their holiday trip.

Thank you very much for all your help.

Winnie P., Hong Kong, Japan - Jun 2018




Venice, Corfu, Santorini & Athens



We just got back in Venice and on our way to Rome. The shore excursions went very well. The local guides were good and was flexible to the needs of the group as some have mobility issues.

Thank you for the good service. Rest assured that we will highly recommend your company to our friends. Till our next trip, Best regards,

Rudy I., Southfield, MI - Jun 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Villefranche, France



Our driver was Amji. This guy was really good and my group loved him. We had such a good time. Just wanted to let you know

John B., Cruise Planners, Baltimore, MD - Jun 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Akureyri, Iceland



Yes, my client said they had a great experience. Said the driver was great. Thank you for helping last minute!

Lindsey M., Nichols Travel, Edmond OK - Jun 2018




Split



Very enjoyable day....Anita was wonderful. I plan on posting a very positive review on Trip Advisor. Thank you!

Donald S., Niles, IL - Jun 2018




Naples, Civitavecchia, Livorno, Cannes and Palma



We enjoyed our excursions so very much. All the driver-guides were magnificent and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for all your assistance. If there is a site where I can write a review, I would be glad to rate 5 STARS on everything.

Elisa G., Castle Rock, CO - May 2018




Villefranche



Everything went very well. Thank you for asking. The guide was terrific. He made constructive suggestions, explained everything, and was punctual. We got the most out of the time we had. I would certainly recommend your company to other tourists.

Louis P., Great Neck, NY - May 2018




Alcudia



We had a great day! Anna was a fountain of knowledge and switched itinerary without a blink of an I. We ended up going to Palma and were very happy with everything.

Karen G., Naples, FL - May 2018




Cannes



We had a great time on our tour of Cannes which included Nice, Antibes including the Picasso Museum, Monte Carlo and Monaco! We were able to experience beautiful sights and a great lunch on the beach in NIce. Santiago was a wonderful escort and knowledgeable guide.

Nick R., Suffern, NY - May 2018




Antibes



All six of us enjoyed our tour from Antibes to Nice, Eze, and Monte Carlo so much! Our tour guide and driver, Amdi, was so professional, patient, knowledgeable and entertaining! We are very happy that we found your company and scheduled our private tour! We recommend you and this tour highly!

Sandy T., Columbia, SC - May 2018




Cannes



We have returned safe and sound. Our tour of Cannes, Nice etc., was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Thoroughly enjoyed our time and will recommend your service to our friends.

Michael D., Mississauga, ON Canada - May 2018




Cannes



We had a wonderful day. Great guide and everything went smoothly. Thank you.

Terry B., Mashpee, MA - May 2018




Monte Carlo



Our tour was great. Yannick was not only very knowledgeable but had a delightful personality. He went out of his way to make sure we saw as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour and tour guide.

Jimmy P., Burke, VA - May 2018




Salerno



Michael was great! He told us alot about the region and was very polite. Driving was good and he never took a personal phone call during the entire trip. He was patient with our little boy especially when we asked him to pull over as our boy was feeling carsick. Michael actually extended the tour without extra charges which we really appreciate. He was the best guide of all the excursions I booked.

Theresa T., Kowloon NA Hong Kong - May 2018




Villefranche



We had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our tour. As it turns out Pierre, our guide/driver for the day and I lived in the same city in Morocco during our childhood years. Small coincidence. Thank you for your assistance.

Joe E., Thornhill, ON Cananda - May 2018




Cannes



Tour was awesome. Sebastian was great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Cheers!

Richard M., Toronto, ON Cananda - May 2018




Cannes



Yes we arrived home safe. We enjoyed the tour very much. I’m sorry I can’t remember the guides name he was fantastic. We spend more time at the exotique garden at Eze ,to our liking and the guide went to the perfume tour place and grabbed us some samples which I thought was going the extra mile in his position. Information given from guide was informative. We will refer your tour company on to our business associates and friends, as we enjoyed the tour.

Sindy G., Hope Island Gold Coast, Australia - May 2018




Cannes



We loved our tour. Mary was awesome. She was very knowledgeable, personable, fun, helpful, and we loved her. The tour was so enjoyable and we got to see so much in a short time and really experience the local flavor of Cassis and Marseille.

I wasn't sure where to post this review so please feel free to take my comments and post them and/or let Mary know how much we loved her.

Charlene M., Whitby, ON Canada - May 2018




Marseille



Our tour from Cannes was very enjoyable. Parfait was awesome!! He was so friendly and such a gentleman, adding to making the most enjoyable tour for our needs! I would definitely book with you again if ever returning to that area.

Sandy K., Oviedo, FL - May 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Tokyo & Hong Kong



Tours were great. The guides were very good. We were able to see and learn a lot. Overall it was a great trip. Thank you for your part in making it happen.

Mark G ., Horizon Business & Leisure, Gilbert AZ - Mar 2018