Home > Past Guest Comments

Group Names:

Reviews from 2017 Reviews from 2016 Reviews from 2015
Reviews from 2014 Reviews from 2013 Reviews from 2012
Reviews from 2011 Reviews from 2010 Reviews from 2009
Reviews from 2008 Reviews from 2007 Reviews from 2006
Reviews from 2005

Reviews & Comments for 2018 to 2022



Trip Advisor







Reykjavik, Iceland

We had a great tour yesterday in Reykjavik and are on our way back from the Blue Lagoon right now which we loved. The tour guides yesterday and today were excellent. I appreciate all your help and planning and especially your quick responses. I will be in touch whenever we plan a future trip.

Sumaya A., Boca Raton, FL - June 2022




Athens, Greece


Airport pickup was prompt, driver waiting for us when we arrived. We were staying in an apartment which the driver had some difficulty locating, but otherwise all good.

Jennifer R., Cherry Hill, NJ - May 2022





Akureyri, Iceland


The whale watching on the rib boat was fun, very cold though! The guide wasn’t holding a sign with my name so took a little to figure out it was her. We enjoyed it.

Sumaya A., Boca Raton, FL - June 2022



Santorini, Greece


Andreas (Andrew) was our guide and he was also very good, spoke English very well and gave us a lot of information/history. With the ceremony being first and the chosen location, it did interfere with the rest of our itinerary. We really only stepped on the black sand beach, did not go to the red sand beach at all, went back to the Prophet Elias Monastery for the views and walked a bit in Oia. We did not really walk around Fira at all except to get from the cablecar to the van and back to the cable car. It probably would have worked better to just have the ceremony on an area of one of the beaches - the location of the ceremony was beautiful but relatively out of the way for everything else we did. We seemed to be driving a lot more than we were out of the car. The winery was fantastic, but a bit rushed because we needed to be back on the ship earlier than anticipated (COVID testing for return to the US was held on the ship from 6-8p, even though the ship didn't leave port until 930). The celebrant and photographer were perfect.

Jennifer R., Cherry Hill, NJ - May 2022



Argostoli Kefallonia, Greece


Katarena was our guide - very friendly and personable. Melissani Lake was beautiful, lines not too long. Drogarati Caves also very cool - did not realize how many steps there were to go down (our own fault) but all good! We spent a good bit of time there. Sami was not really what we expected - most shops were either very touristy or closed. The guide said most people stop there to have a meal/drink by the water in one of the restaurants. We ended up purchasing some local wine, beer and cups and just having our own toast by the water but not much to do there. Very nice, relaxing day with beautiful things to see.

Jennifer R., Cherry Hill, NJ - May 2022



Villefranche, France


We had a fabulous afternoon with Alan on May 2, 2022. We traveled from Villefranche to Eze to Monte Carlo and then back through Nice before being returned to the port. Alan provided a great tour and gave us plenty of opportunities to stop and enjoy each place we visited. We likely disappointed him as we didn't take advantage of the free time that he was offering in Monte Carlo near the casino. Walking the streets of Monte Carlo near the palace and church where Grace Kelly and Prince Rainier were married was lovely and informative. As was, the market area in Nice where we stopped at a cafe for a drink (Alan passed on joining us). And, we were very glad that he was driving on those narrow, sometimes crowded roads! It was such an enjoyable experience, we will certainly keep Private Shore Trips in mind when we next travel to Europe! Thanks for the opportunity to see so much of the France's Gold Coast. Fred Fenstermaker

Fred F., Gaithersburg, MD - May 2022



Kusadasi, Turkey


Dennis was our guide - he was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, perfect English and easy to understand, excellent tour! Stopped for a taste of turkish coffee as well. Did not make it to Sirince but brought us to a place where we could taste the local fruit wines. Overall great excursion

Jennifer R., Cherry Hill, NJ - May 2022



Volos, Greece


We had a great tour and just what I expected for my group. You handle things very well. Thank you for staying in touch.

Mary W, - Port Ludlow , WA - May 2022



Cannes, France


Tour was fabulous, our group had a wonderful time and we’re well taken care of! Would definitely recommend it!

Marlene S, - Sumerside, PE Canada - May 2022




Nice, France



It was wonderful! We look forward to using your company next year. We want to return and stay in south of france a week! Thank you so much!

Bonnie M, - Fairfield, CT - Oct 2021




Porto, Portugal


Orchid was a Wonderful guide! She is so informative and we had a great time talking with her. Tasted and bought lots of port and had a delicious tapas lunch. Thank you so much. Going to do a review on Trip Advisor.
Dannelle M., - Mission Viejo, CA - Oct 2021




Le Havre, France


Matthew was awesome and we had a great day!!

Dannelle M., - Mission Viejo, CA - Sep 2021




Athens


I just wanted to give you a big thumbs up for everything that happened to make this trip into Athens perfect. The transfers went off without a hitch and all of your people were great. I did not hear one negative word of feedback. I’m not sure who our guide was yesterday she said her name was Mirta but she was outstanding - the city tour and the guide of the museum was great and the lunch stop was a really big hit. The food was terrific and we had a really superb time. Today the bus to the pier was there right on time and in fact here we sit at the pier and we are early. It was a superb experience using private shore tours please give my thanks to everybody involved it was great!

Sondra W., Travel Leaders - Richland, WA - Oct 2021




Monaco / Monte Carlo

I have to tell you our tour with Pierre was amazing! All we had hoped for and more. He was friendly and full of passion for and information about this lovely part of the world. He was able to answers questions about large historical and geographical matters as well as more entertaining and personal ones like where to shop and eat and how to handle prickly pears without getting spines in your skin. His driving left Jim and I feeling safe and well cared for. If all your guides are like him, you are lucky.

We are very happy we took this tour with your company and it confirmed for us that we will come back, probably to Nice, to stay for a month or two next year or the year after. We will be in touch for another tour at that time.

In short, we want to thank you very much for this memorable experience. We couldn’t be happier with the tour.

Laura M., - Maple Ridge, BC Canada - Apr 2019





Naples and Barcelona

We all had a wonderful time and the shore trips were great. All the vehicles had great air conditioning which we appreciated in the smoldering heat wave we were experiencing.

I especially like to commend the driver/ tour guide that drove us to the Amalfi coast, Sorrento and Positano. His name was Michele and he gave us a lot of interesting information of the area and a great help when we thought we had lost two in Positano!

In Barcelona, Montserrat Faus Ribera, our guide was absolutely magnificent ! We all loved her and learned a lot from current politics to history to Art. She is a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic person. Too bad we did not have the time to arrange another tour with her.

Hopefully, we’ll have another opportunity to visit Europe in the near future and maybe can arrange tours with you once again.

Thank you for all your help.

Lourdes M., - Miami, FL - Aug 2018




Cannes



It was wonderful. Loved our tour guide. Thanks again!

Laura G., - Medley, FL - Aug 2018




Cannes



We are home safe a sound thank you. Yes we enjoyed your services very much, we loved our tour guide he was very knowledgeable and sweet. The only thing we should of done a longer tour, we could of used a bit more time, but that was our issue. We would definitely use you again. Thank you.

Cathy P., - Maple, ON Canada - July 2018




Cannes



I couldnt have asked for more. Driver was professional, very informative, and his personality was a pleasure. Everything he told us was NOT read from a script, which made it more pleasurable. I will recommend you to our cruise friends on their next visit. Thanks again

Andrew W., - West Milford, NJ - Aug 2018




Villefranche



Our tour from Villefranche was great. Our driver (Sebastian) did a wonderful job. He was on time, showed us what we wanted to see in an efficient manner and he knew the areas well in regards to driving, parking and walking. He was also very informative in regards to the history of the area and sites. He took several photos us of in scenic places that are some of our favorites of the trip. We were very happy with him and your services.

Rhonda B., - Dana Point, CA - Aug 2018




Villefranche



We had a fantastic day with a great driver he changed the itinerary a little bit and made our day very good. Thank you for organizing this tour will strongly recommend you.

Chris B., - Adelaide, Australia - Aug 2018




Villefranche



Yes everything was great for us. Jerome adjusted the schedule to make room for us to visit the Casino with the children earlier in the day. He was wonderfully insightful and made some great recommendations for us on the trip.

Brad A., - Roseville NSW, Australia - July 2018




Pia T.,



The tour was fantastic and our guide was wonderful.

Pia T., - Oakville Ontario, Canada - July 2018




Valletta



Joseph was perhaps the best guide we have ever had - very knowledgeable and helpful, stayed with us most of the day and left us with a wonderful feeling about your beautiful country. The driver (also Joseph) was also excellent. I hope I have spelled both of their names correctly. Thanks for your help and we hope to visit Malta again.

Ken S., - Welland, Ontario - Nov 2018




Cannes



Thanks for your email and yes we all are back home safe and sound.

I must say both the Tour guide Drivers were excellent persons. We were very happy and satisfied with their service. They were very polite, kind, humble and gave us the best time of our life.

We really appreciate your service and for sure will pass on your email and contact info to our friends in Canada whoever plans in future visit to Cannes.

Akbar E., - Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



Santiago was an excellent guide and did everything we asked of him. He was clearly knowledgeable about the area and readily shared that information with us. That tour was the highlight of our trip. So glad we picked you guys.

Tom L., - St. Simons Island, GA - June 2018




Cannes



Good afternoon. Thank you for allowing me to provide feedback.

Our family’s visit to Cannes, Nice, and Monte Carlo with Kevin was wonderful and memorable! Kevin provided several nice vantages points, stops and provided interesting information during the tour. To summarize he was an excellent driver/guide!

Chip B., - North Augusta, SC - July 2018




Amsterdam



We had a great time on our trip! Thank you for all your help. The tour guides were excellent and everything went very smooth!

Steve B., - Davis, CA - June 2018




Marseille and Genoa



Just stopped by the office. So busy since we got back. The tour was fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of it!!

Will give a review on Trip advisor when I get a chance. Already did one on Cruise Critic!!

Lori F., - Davis, CA - Jun 2018




Naples



Just stopped by the office. So busy since we got back. The tour was fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of it!!

Will give a review on Trip advisor when I get a chance. Already did one on Cruise Critic!!

Tony W., - Cayuga, Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



The tour from Cannes was perfect. Our guide was excellent and took us exactly where we wanted to go and suggested other places that he knew we’d like and he was right. A great trip. Many thanks to you and our guide

Tony W., - Cayuga, Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



It was the highlight tour of the holiday, without a doubt, and that's not just the opinion of the adults but also echoed by our 16 year old girls.

Our driver guide Pierre was tops. Knew the history and facts of course but also trivia and urban legend type details that were often good for a laugh. Our drive along the corniche between Cannes and Monte Carlo would have been so less impressive if we had done a coach tour. Having Pierre in our own van was fantastic. We loved our free time in Eze and Monte Carlo almost as much as our walks and drive with Pierre. He is a star.

Thanks for arranging such a lovely trip and on short notice. Much appreciated.

Dina D., - Key Largo, FL - July 2018




Cannes



The tour guide was excellent. At our request we visited several small villages, ate at a beautiful restaurant at the top of a mountain, and found local markets and an art show. It was a wonderful day.

Shari G. - Freehold, PA - July 2018




Cannes



We really enjoyed our tour with Francesca. She was very knowlegable about the surrounding areas and took us to several best scenic views of France. Wish we had more time though. We would definitely recommend this tour again.

Nu V. - Exton PA - July 2018




Cannes



Thank you very much for a fantastic tour, we managed to get an early tender so we got a full day of fantastic sites. I will highly recommend your tour on trip advisor.

Once again thank you very much for all your assistance

Marlin M. - Harrisdale, Australia - July 2018




St. Tropez



Thank you for reaching out, I just landed in russia and our tour was AMAZING ! Our guide tour was very nice and knowledgeable and full of life ! The driver was also great and that van was perfect for us.

A pleasure doing business with professionals

Richard C., Mount Vernon, NY. - June 2018




Travel Agent Review - Marseille, Livorno, Civitavecchia, Naples



Just a quick note...heard back from client and he had nothing but great comments about the tours. He is not easy to impress. He commented that the last port (Naples) was well orchestrated considering there were multiple modes of transportation.

Thanks again for all of your assistance. Looking forward to more bookings with you!

Jeff S., Sanlando Travel, Inc. - June 2018




New Haven, Invergordon & Belfast



Everything was great during the tour. I would like to thank you for the guides who took my family group around during their holiday trip.

Thank you very much for all your help.

Winnie P., Hong Kong, Japan - Jun 2018




Venice, Corfu, Santorini & Athens



We just got back in Venice and on our way to Rome. The shore excursions went very well. The local guides were good and was flexible to the needs of the group as some have mobility issues.

Thank you for the good service. Rest assured that we will highly recommend your company to our friends. Till our next trip, Best regards,

Rudy I., Southfield, MI - Jun 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Villefranche, France



Our driver was Amji. This guy was really good and my group loved him. We had such a good time. Just wanted to let you know

John B., Cruise Planners, Baltimore, MD - Jun 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Akureyri, Iceland



Yes, my client said they had a great experience. Said the driver was great. Thank you for helping last minute!

Lindsey M., Nichols Travel, Edmond OK - Jun 2018




Split



Very enjoyable day....Anita was wonderful. I plan on posting a very positive review on Trip Advisor. Thank you!

Donald S., Niles, IL - Jun 2018




Naples, Civitavecchia, Livorno, Cannes and Palma



We enjoyed our excursions so very much. All the driver-guides were magnificent and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for all your assistance. If there is a site where I can write a review, I would be glad to rate 5 STARS on everything.

Elisa G., Castle Rock, CO - May 2018




Villefranche



Everything went very well. Thank you for asking. The guide was terrific. He made constructive suggestions, explained everything, and was punctual. We got the most out of the time we had. I would certainly recommend your company to other tourists.

Louis P., Great Neck, NY - May 2018




Alcudia



We had a great day! Anna was a fountain of knowledge and switched itinerary without a blink of an I. We ended up going to Palma and were very happy with everything.

Karen G., Naples, FL - May 2018




Cannes



We had a great time on our tour of Cannes which included Nice, Antibes including the Picasso Museum, Monte Carlo and Monaco! We were able to experience beautiful sights and a great lunch on the beach in NIce. Santiago was a wonderful escort and knowledgeable guide.

Nick R., Suffern, NY - May 2018




Antibes



All six of us enjoyed our tour from Antibes to Nice, Eze, and Monte Carlo so much! Our tour guide and driver, Amdi, was so professional, patient, knowledgeable and entertaining! We are very happy that we found your company and scheduled our private tour! We recommend you and this tour highly!

Sandy T., Columbia, SC - May 2018




Cannes



We have returned safe and sound. Our tour of Cannes, Nice etc., was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Thoroughly enjoyed our time and will recommend your service to our friends.

Michael D., Mississauga, ON Canada - May 2018




Cannes



We had a wonderful day. Great guide and everything went smoothly. Thank you.

Terry B., Mashpee, MA - May 2018




Monte Carlo



Our tour was great. Yannick was not only very knowledgeable but had a delightful personality. He went out of his way to make sure we saw as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour and tour guide.

Jimmy P., Burke, VA - May 2018




Salerno



Michael was great! He told us alot about the region and was very polite. Driving was good and he never took a personal phone call during the entire trip. He was patient with our little boy especially when we asked him to pull over as our boy was feeling carsick. Michael actually extended the tour without extra charges which we really appreciate. He was the best guide of all the excursions I booked.

Theresa T., Kowloon NA Hong Kong - May 2018




Villefranche



We had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our tour. As it turns out Pierre, our guide/driver for the day and I lived in the same city in Morocco during our childhood years. Small coincidence. Thank you for your assistance.

Joe E., Thornhill, ON Cananda - May 2018




Cannes



Tour was awesome. Sebastian was great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Cheers!

Richard M., Toronto, ON Cananda - May 2018




Cannes



Yes we arrived home safe. We enjoyed the tour very much. I’m sorry I can’t remember the guides name he was fantastic. We spend more time at the exotique garden at Eze ,to our liking and the guide went to the perfume tour place and grabbed us some samples which I thought was going the extra mile in his position. Information given from guide was informative. We will refer your tour company on to our business associates and friends, as we enjoyed the tour.

Sindy G., Hope Island Gold Coast, Australia - May 2018




Cannes



We loved our tour. Mary was awesome. She was very knowledgeable, personable, fun, helpful, and we loved her. The tour was so enjoyable and we got to see so much in a short time and really experience the local flavor of Cassis and Marseille.

I wasn't sure where to post this review so please feel free to take my comments and post them and/or let Mary know how much we loved her.

Charlene M., Whitby, ON Canada - May 2018




Marseille



Our tour from Cannes was very enjoyable. Parfait was awesome!! He was so friendly and such a gentleman, adding to making the most enjoyable tour for our needs! I would definitely book with you again if ever returning to that area.

Sandy K., Oviedo, FL - May 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Tokyo & Hong Kong



Tours were great. The guides were very good. We were able to see and learn a lot. Overall it was a great trip. Thank you for your part in making it happen.

Mark G ., Horizon Business & Leisure, Gilbert AZ - Mar 2018