Home > Past Guest Comments
Choose From:
Reviews from 2016 Reviews from 2015 Reviews from 2014
Reviews from 2013 Reviews from 2012 Reviews from 2011
Reviews from 2010 Reviews from 2009 Reviews from 2008
Reviews from 2007 Reviews from 2006 Reviews from 2005

Private Shore Trips Reviews & Comments 2017 & 2018



Trip Advisor



Berlin, St. Petersburg, Stockholm



Everything was amazing - thank you so very much for all your help in planning !!! You’re the best !

Julie T., - Auburn, NY - July 2018




Cannes



The tour was great and our guide was wonderful! We really enjoyed ourselves!!

Dipti D., - San Jose, CA - July 2018




Cannes



Thanks for your email and yes we all are back home safe and sound.

I must say both the Tour guide Drivers were excellent persons. We were very happy and satisfied with their service. They were very polite, kind, humble and gave us the best time of our life.

We really appreciate your service and for sure will pass on your email and contact info to our friends in Canada whoever plans in future visit to Cannes.

Akbar E., - Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



Santiago was an excellent guide and did everything we asked of him. He was clearly knowledgeable about the area and readily shared that information with us. That tour was the highlight of our trip. So glad we picked you guys.

Tom L., - St. Simons Island, GA - June 2018




Cannes



Good afternoon. Thank you for allowing me to provide feedback.

Our family’s visit to Cannes, Nice, and Monte Carlo with Kevin was wonderful and memorable! Kevin provided several nice vantages points, stops and provided interesting information during the tour. To summarize he was an excellent driver/guide!

Chip B., - North Augusta, SC - July 2018




Amsterdam



We had a great time on our trip! Thank you for all your help. The tour guides were excellent and everything went very smooth!

Steve B., - Davis, CA - June 2018




Marseille and Genoa



Just stopped by the office. So busy since we got back. The tour was fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of it!!

Will give a review on Trip advisor when I get a chance. Already did one on Cruise Critic!!

Lori F., - Davis, CA - Jun 2018




Naples



Just stopped by the office. So busy since we got back. The tour was fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of it!!

Will give a review on Trip advisor when I get a chance. Already did one on Cruise Critic!!

Tony W., - Cayuga, Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



The tour from Cannes was perfect. Our guide was excellent and took us exactly where we wanted to go and suggested other places that he knew we’d like and he was right. A great trip. Many thanks to you and our guide

Tony W., - Cayuga, Ontario Canada - July 2018




Cannes



It was the highlight tour of the holiday, without a doubt, and that's not just the opinion of the adults but also echoed by our 16 year old girls.

Our driver guide Pierre was tops. Knew the history and facts of course but also trivia and urban legend type details that were often good for a laugh. Our drive along the corniche between Cannes and Monte Carlo would have been so less impressive if we had done a coach tour. Having Pierre in our own van was fantastic. We loved our free time in Eze and Monte Carlo almost as much as our walks and drive with Pierre. He is a star.

Thanks for arranging such a lovely trip and on short notice. Much appreciated.

Dina D., - Key Largo, FL - July 2018




Cannes



The tour guide was excellent. At our request we visited several small villages, ate at a beautiful restaurant at the top of a mountain, and found local markets and an art show. It was a wonderful day.

Shari G. - Freehold, PA - July 2018




Cannes



We really enjoyed our tour with Francesca. She was very knowlegable about the surrounding areas and took us to several best scenic views of France. Wish we had more time though. We would definitely recommend this tour again.

Nu V. - Exton PA - July 2018




Cannes



Thank you very much for a fantastic tour, we managed to get an early tender so we got a full day of fantastic sites. I will highly recommend your tour on trip advisor.

Once again thank you very much for all your assistance

Marlin M. - Harrisdale, Australia - July 2018




St. Tropez



Thank you for reaching out, I just landed in russia and our tour was AMAZING ! Our guide tour was very nice and knowledgeable and full of life ! The driver was also great and that van was perfect for us.

A pleasure doing business with professionals

Richard C., Mount Vernon, NY. - June 2018




Travel Agent Review - Marseille, Livorno, Civitavecchia, Naples



Just a quick note...heard back from client and he had nothing but great comments about the tours. He is not easy to impress. He commented that the last port (Naples) was well orchestrated considering there were multiple modes of transportation.

Thanks again for all of your assistance. Looking forward to more bookings with you!

Jeff S., Sanlando Travel, Inc. - June 2018




New Haven, Invergordon & Belfast



Everything was great during the tour. I would like to thank you for the guides who took my family group around during their holiday trip.

Thank you very much for all your help.

Winnie P., Hong Kong, Japan - Jun 2018




Venice, Corfu, Santorini & Athens



We just got back in Venice and on our way to Rome. The shore excursions went very well. The local guides were good and was flexible to the needs of the group as some have mobility issues.

Thank you for the good service. Rest assured that we will highly recommend your company to our friends. Till our next trip, Best regards,

Rudy I., Southfield, MI - Jun 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Villefranche, France



Our driver was Amji. This guy was really good and my group loved him. We had such a good time. Just wanted to let you know

John B., Cruise Planners, Baltimore, MD - Jun 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Akureyri, Iceland



Yes, my client said they had a great experience. Said the driver was great. Thank you for helping last minute!

Lindsey M., Nichols Travel, Edmond OK - Jun 2018




Split



Very enjoyable day....Anita was wonderful. I plan on posting a very positive review on Trip Advisor. Thank you!

Donald S., Niles, IL - Jun 2018




Naples, Civitavecchia, Livorno, Cannes and Palma



We enjoyed our excursions so very much. All the driver-guides were magnificent and knowledgeable. Thank you so much for all your assistance. If there is a site where I can write a review, I would be glad to rate 5 STARS on everything.

Elisa G., Castle Rock, CO - May 2018




Villefranche



Everything went very well. Thank you for asking. The guide was terrific. He made constructive suggestions, explained everything, and was punctual. We got the most out of the time we had. I would certainly recommend your company to other tourists.

Louis P., Great Neck, NY - May 2018




Alcudia



We had a great day! Anna was a fountain of knowledge and switched itinerary without a blink of an I. We ended up going to Palma and were very happy with everything.

Karen G., Naples, FL - May 2018




Cannes



We had a great time on our tour of Cannes which included Nice, Antibes including the Picasso Museum, Monte Carlo and Monaco! We were able to experience beautiful sights and a great lunch on the beach in NIce. Santiago was a wonderful escort and knowledgeable guide.

Nick R., Suffern, NY - May 2018




Antibes



All six of us enjoyed our tour from Antibes to Nice, Eze, and Monte Carlo so much! Our tour guide and driver, Amdi, was so professional, patient, knowledgeable and entertaining! We are very happy that we found your company and scheduled our private tour! We recommend you and this tour highly!

Sandy T., Columbia, SC - May 2018




Cannes



We have returned safe and sound. Our tour of Cannes, Nice etc., was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Thoroughly enjoyed our time and will recommend your service to our friends.

Michael D., Mississauga, ON Canada - May 2018




Cannes



We had a wonderful day. Great guide and everything went smoothly. Thank you.

Terry B., Mashpee, MA - May 2018




Monte Carlo



Our tour was great. Yannick was not only very knowledgeable but had a delightful personality. He went out of his way to make sure we saw as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour and tour guide.

Jimmy P., Burke, VA - May 2018




Salerno



Michael was great! He told us alot about the region and was very polite. Driving was good and he never took a personal phone call during the entire trip. He was patient with our little boy especially when we asked him to pull over as our boy was feeling carsick. Michael actually extended the tour without extra charges which we really appreciate. He was the best guide of all the excursions I booked.

Theresa T., Kowloon NA Hong Kong - May 2018




Villefranche



We had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our tour. As it turns out Pierre, our guide/driver for the day and I lived in the same city in Morocco during our childhood years. Small coincidence. Thank you for your assistance.

Joe E., Thornhill, ON Cananda - May 2018




Cannes



Tour was awesome. Sebastian was great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Cheers!

Richard M., Toronto, ON Cananda - May 2018




Cannes



Yes we arrived home safe. We enjoyed the tour very much. I’m sorry I can’t remember the guides name he was fantastic. We spend more time at the exotique garden at Eze ,to our liking and the guide went to the perfume tour place and grabbed us some samples which I thought was going the extra mile in his position. Information given from guide was informative. We will refer your tour company on to our business associates and friends, as we enjoyed the tour.

Sindy G., Hope Island Gold Coast, Australia - May 2018




Cannes



We loved our tour. Mary was awesome. She was very knowledgeable, personable, fun, helpful, and we loved her. The tour was so enjoyable and we got to see so much in a short time and really experience the local flavor of Cassis and Marseille.

I wasn't sure where to post this review so please feel free to take my comments and post them and/or let Mary know how much we loved her.

Charlene M., Whitby, ON Canada - May 2018




Marseille



Our tour from Cannes was very enjoyable. Parfait was awesome!! He was so friendly and such a gentleman, adding to making the most enjoyable tour for our needs! I would definitely book with you again if ever returning to that area.

Sandy K., Oviedo, FL - May 2018




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Tokyo & Hong Kong



Tours were great. The guides were very good. We were able to see and learn a lot. Overall it was a great trip. Thank you for your part in making it happen.

Mark G ., Horizon Business & Leisure, Gilbert AZ - Mar 2018






Travel Agent Review - Hi Chi Minh, Bangkok, Ko Samui Island


Still sailing to Singapore. Finished the private trips yesterday. All were fabulous! Especially the Mekong delta trip. Our guide,tui?, was beyond outstanding! Great English, knowledge and personality.

The Bangkok and koh samui trips were also great. We exercised a lot of flexibility in the itinerary in each (you can only see so many buddhas and temples) and each guide had great alternatives, getting us closer to the locals lifestyle

Thanks so much for taking care of us!

Jim W., Witte Travel And Tours, Grand Rapids MI - Nov 2017






Cannes


The tour was great - no negative feedback at all.

Marie was at the port ahead of schedule and was very informative & friendly.

The van was quite comfortable and we all enjoyed the day!

Jim D., Kanata, ON Canada - Oct 2017






Livorno, Dubrovnik, Venice



We had a wonderful time, each tour guides were wonderful and very accommodating!

To note our favorite tour guides were

1- the Livorno Port - Volterra/SanGiaminango and winery
2- Dubrovnik- Very energetic bright young girl- with lunch at a trout area in the mountains.
3- Venice- was a GREAT idea to see Venice by boat - seeing highlights from that perspective - and then a nice walking tour to the back alleys of Venice and Murano. I have the names of everyone but wanted to get this note out to you.

PS- we were speaking to a tour guide on the SilverSeas who we had befriended , they had a private group they were taking care of and were so impressed by what we did that they want to contact you... I'll send that to you in separate email with the names of our tour guides.

Again ... JOB WELL DONE!

We are planning out next trip and to be sure to include you in our travel plans.

I will definitely look to use your service on other trips





Frank R., Orlando FL - Oct 2017






Naples, Civitavecchia, Livorno, Cannes


Renting vans from you was the best decision we made for our trip.

I would like to make a suggestion. It would be nice if the driver could contact you the day before they pick you up. This way they could know what time and what area you would like to tour. We would like to give kudos what to our first driver Roberto. He picked us up at our first stop(Naples). He set the bar high for the next drivers. He knew the area very well. Can't say enough good things about Roberto.

I will definitely look to use your service on other trips

Janet S., Snellville, GA - Sep 2017






Rome



The tour was fantastic. I will always use you guys from now on. We are planning a trip to Greece!!!

Grace F., New York NY - Oct 2017






Rostock - Warnemunde



The tour our group arranged through Private Shore Trips was great. Everyone enjoyed it. No complaints other than we ran out of time. Our guide was very good - personable and knowledgeable about Berlin. Thanks again for the discount. We'd definitely use your company again!

Becky D, Colorado Spings, CO - Aug 2017






Kotor



Thank you for your follow up email. I got back to work last week.

The tour of Kotor was excellent. Everyone enjoyed it. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely use your company for any future travel tours. Everything went smoothly. Kind Regards

Yvonne T., Bexley NSW Australia - Sep 2017






Cannes



Everything went well We got back to the States on Aug 28th. The only problem was that there was not enough time to see and do all that the area had to offer. Thank you for your excellent service. Maybe our paths will cross again in the future.

Stay well.

Mel H, West Bloomfield, MI - Aug 2017






Travel Agent Review -Venice



I received this reply from our client: We had a very nice guide who met us at St Mark’s Square and walked us through to The Rialto pointing out places of interest en route, including a very nice gelato shop! She explained the significance of The Rialto and its market. We then walked to the Ghetto and again she was knowledgable about its history and places en route. After that we wanted to go to Murano. She recommended a glass blowing factory who transported us there and back in a water taxi at no charge. We enjoyed seeing the glass blowing and bought a couple of items.

We only needed the guide for 2 hours although she would have stayed the extra hour if we wished.

We were happy that we kept the water taxi and although it was costly I wouldn’t have wanted to do it a different way.

Tracey Z. American Express Travel Services, Chestnut Hill, MA - Aug 2017






Monte Carlo



Everything went very well. Driver was on time, pleasant, professional and helpful. Will definitely recommend your company!

Felice W., White Plains, NY - Aug 2017






Valletta



Just back from our trip which was a wonderful one. We really enjoyed the tour of the 3 towns. The guide Janique was lovely, knowledgable, professional and accommodating of my elderly parents who needed to rest more and walk slowly. Malta is a wonderful destination and the tour itinerary was balanced, interesting and well priced. Thank you again for your assistance and the consistently excellent service.

Cherylann R., Markham, ON, Canada - Aug 2017






Civitavecchia



We are back from our trip and wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time! In Rome our tour guide was Luca and he was the best! I don't think we could have done all the things we had planned if it wasn't for him. He gave us great suggestions on the time and worked with us to fit everything in! He was absolutely the best!! Thanks again!

Deborah G., Medway, MA - Aug 2017






Villefranche



We had a lovely holiday and a fab trip in vilafrance. The lady who took us around was really helpful, friendly and new where to take us.She did hit the port wall within 5 minutes of getting in the vehicle. But it was all dealt with and was a little funny if I am honest. We have her a tip, and had a fabulous day, please pass on our thanks. I was really grateful of your help and would recommend your service to others.

Julie C., Sutton Coldfield, UK - Aug 2017






TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Florence



My clients finally called. They had the best trip ever. They LOVED the trip you arranged. As always thank you!!!

Dolores B., Frosch Travel Agency., Alberta, Canada - Aug 2017




Cannes



It was great! Pierre was a fantastic guide. I posted a very positive review on TripAdvisor last week. Thank you (and him) sooo much!

Richard L., Huntington Beach, CA - Aug 2017




Cannes



The tour was great. I forgot the name of the tour guide but he was very nice, patient, and informative. He took us to places without rushing us and giving us plenty of time to explore. Thank you, your tour was great, I definitely recommend your tour to my friends if they visit Cannes.

Quynh H., Lowell, MA - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was wonderful, thank you for checking in. Francesca was lovely and knowledgeable and made the most of our day. Pick up and drop off was quick and efficient and my teenage daughters fell in love with the area. We would happily recommend your company and hope to use you again in the future.

Stacey B., North Vancouver, BC Canada - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Hello, it was a wonderful day! A highlight of our week! Our tour guide Alessander was great! We would highly recommend this tour and your company! Thank you again!

Kevin J., Fenton, MI - Aug 2017




Villefranche



The driver was very good to us, very game to do whatever we wanted, and he went above and beyond to make us happy. Italian guy who lived in France. I’m a big fan of his.

Carla K., New York, NY - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We all had a great time everything went fine. Except for the little scare at the castle area. Only recommendation I would make is if the driver could wear a microphone so everyone in the van can hear him. Thank you. We will recommend to our friends.

Hema M., Huntington Beach, CA - Jul 2017




Cannes and Barcelona



Everything was fantastic! Your guide in Barcelona was incredible. Thank you for everything.

Leslie J., Key West, FL - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Nora was absolutely fantastico. The entire day was perfect. She was beyond knowledgeable and such a good driver. The car was clean and well- air conditioned. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience in Côte d'Azur.

Ariana F., Brooklyn, NY - Aug 2017




Warnemunde, Germany



Thank you for your email. I apologize for the late reply. The tour went very well. Thank you for your help!

Tracey W., Toronto, Ontario, Canada - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was wonderful. Much of this was down to our driver, who could not have been more helpful or informative. He was absolutely amazing and could not do enough for us. Whatever we said we would like to do, he adapted his route to let us see the best views of Nice and Monaco/Monte Carlo. Monte Carlo and the rock were the particular highlights, where again, our friendly driver gave us a guided tour with some time to ourselves. We would not hesitate to use your company again the next time we cruise as a family group (which may be next year!!) Thanks again for a fantastic experience.

Sandra M., North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Sorry been completely swamped and just catching up. Trip was great, and we got everything done that we wanted to. Driver was on time, and also got us back to ship on time. Had a great day. Thank you. Shane

Shane F., Repulse Bay, Hong Kong - Jun 2017




Cannes



Our tour in Cannes was magnificent! Our tour guide was absolutely wonderful! He delivered many pleasing suggestions & showed us views that we are still dreaming of back home! I would definitely give you all 5 stars!

Does your company do tours in other locations? We are traveling to Mexico (Cabo, Puerta Vallarta, Mazatlan) in April & would love to use you again.

Thanks so much for the wonderful memories!

Shelli M., Noblesville, IN - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Thanks for reaching out. Everything went very well. Maria was an excellent tour guide, and would definitely use your company again for future tour excursions.

Stephen J., Sarasota, FL - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had a wonderful tour. Francesca (our driver) was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our trip was very enjoyable.

Moira D., Letterkenny, Co Donegal, Ireland - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had an excellent tour and will recommend it to others.

David G., Dix Hills, NY - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Copenhangen



Speaking with my clients they were very happy with the service and the tour!

Wanda W., Green Mountain Travel - Ansonia, CT - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had a blast. Thank you. Eva is delightful and wonderful. Only ended up with my wife and I so she was delightfully flexible.

Doug B., Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Villefranche



Just to let you know that our tour with Trini was excellent today. We had to cut it short a bit but she did a really excellent and thorough job, in case there is anyone you send feedback to. Thanks for having such great guides!

LuAnne R., Rockett Getwaways - Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cartagena



Know it's still night there, but we just finished with our Flexible Riviera tour. As expected, it was outstanding! Just wanted you to know that I'm continually impressed by your guides.

LuAnne R., Rockett Getwaways - Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




Milan



Our tour in Milan was very good. Of course, we were a little disappointed that we did not get to see The Last Supper. However, our driver JJ (I think that was his name) went there first to inquire so he did all that he could. He was very personable, professional,and provided insight from a local perspective.

He showed us Leonardo da Vinci's home, and we did a tour of the house and vineyard, which was very interesting. He also took us to see all the main sights--the Cathedral, the castle, the main fashion area and mall, the financial center, and even the large horse sculpture that was donated to Milan by a group of Americans.

It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We were able to get a "taste of Milan" before leaving for home.

Thank you so much for arranging all this, especially on relatively short notice.

Tom C., Irvine CA - Jun 2017




Cannes



Thanks for reaching out. It was all great. We have ZERO complaints: Kevin was very personable, entertaining and enthusiastic! We'd highly recommend him/ your service to anyone. Have a great summer.

Brian K., Woodbury MN - Jun 2017




Antibes and Marseille



I've been meaning to respond to your email about the tours we arranged with you during our recent European cruise. I wish we had arranged more with you. Our Antibes/Nice tour was excellent. Our guide, Alexandros, was excellent. He gave us a perfect overview of Nice. It was a lovely day. Our tour guide, Susanne, for our Marsaille tour was also so nice and took great care of us. I will keep you I. Mind for any future needs as well as recommending you to others. I have also informed my travel agent of our success wth you.

Suzanne L., Longboat Key FL - Jun 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Barcelona, Rome, Cannes



Thank you for touching base. Everything went perfect. We had one episode where one of the passengers purse was lost or stolen and the drivers offered to take here to the police station but she declined. The buses were all on time and courteous and helpful. Will definately use your company in the future.

Donna M., Travel Plus, Coventry RI - Jun 2017




Marseille



Everything went great. Both vans were waiting for us in Marseilles and the drivers were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for your help arranging it; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Take care!

Robert W., Arvada, CO - Jun 2017




Marseille



Everything went great. Both vans were waiting for us in Marseilles and the drivers were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for your help arranging it; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Take care!

Robert W., Arvada, CO - Jun 2017




Cannes


It was great. Our driver was fluent in Spanish, English, French... that made it even better for everyone on board !! He took us shopping in Monte Carlo, which made the experience more interesting, I am not sure if the husbands liked that, but that was my favorite part of our tour!! Thank you for asking.

Albesa H., Mission, TX - Jun 2017




Villefranche



I wanted to let you know that we had an amazing day with Pierre. We started with a wonderful trip to market in Nice, strolled along the beach. We then headed to see beautiful views along Côte d'Azur and went through cap ferrat which was just beautiful. We then went to Monte Carlo, where we enjoyed lunch at cafe de Paris. After lunch we parked and visited grounds of oceanic museum, palace. Pierre was so informative as this was our first visit to France and Monte Carlo. He was the highlight of our trip as far as guides go. Have recommended to family members traveling get this fall. Thank you for everything.

Kimberlee B., Rochester, NY - Jun 2017




Cannes



We are still in Europe, but thank you for the welcome home message! The shore trip was wonderful. Kevin was a delightful guide and we enjoyed getting to know him. He was very knowledgeable and a great driver. We appreciated him getting us to all the cities we wanted to visit and for him letting us ask all sorts of questions. He was great with all the different ages from our group, ranging from 11 to our 75 year old mom. I would recommend your company and Kevin to anyone who asks. I will write a good review for your company when I return to the states and recover from three awesome weeks over seas. Thanks for providing a great service to large groups, as it was really fun to all be in the same vehicle.

Holly B., Salt Lake City, UT - Jun 2017




Rome



Just wanted you to know you sent the best driver/tour guide for us. He was full of information, so handsome, so professional, so well dressed, and very charismatic… um and very handsome. His name was Livio. He took us to some great spots for pictures and to learn about the history of Rome. We only had a short time in Rome, but within the time he had, we saw all that we could. I would highly recommend him to any of your clients!

Jun 017., Carnelian Bay, CA - Jun 2017




Barcelona



Thank you very much. I will definately recommend your company to anyone I know headed your way.

April C., Mesa, AZ - Jun 2017




St. Tropez



Hello! Yes we had a great time. Everything was perfect!

Clarence C.,Santa Monica, CA - Jun 2017




Cannes


The tour was great. Both tour guides were professional and very cooperative, especially with the kids. They helped a lot and we were able to modify the tour based on what we need.

May S., Amman Jordon - Jun 2017




Kotor


We got back almost 3 weeks ago but we were busy babysitting our grandchildren. We will be driving them back to PA tomorrow. Then I will have more time to write a detailed report on Trip Advisor. In the mean time, I will say we had wonderful tours. Our tour guides met us promptly and they were very knowledgeable.

Linda L., Toronto ON - Jun 2017




Villefranche


The tour is great, but we had no time for Cannes but the driver is excellent!

Helen H., San Francisco, CA - Jun 2017




Cannes



Everything went great. We had a very nice time! Thank you!

Angle G., Miami Lakes, FL - Jun 2017




Marseille



Our trip was great and our privateshoretrip tours through you were excellent.....We made the right choice on using your services for Cannes/Monte Carlo and Rome.....We made 2 new friends in Maria in Cannes and Luca in Rome. Thank you, Steven, for answering all our questions and making sure our tour reservations were complete.

Richard M., Teneriffe, Queensland - Australia - Jun 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was magnificent! Our tour guide was fantastic and showed us many great sites. We really enjoyed it! Thank you!

Corrinne W., Fort Lauderdale, FL - Jun 2017




Monte Carlo



Had a wonderful tour with Amdi today in Monte Carlo. My phone is not working properly. Tried to contact him after drop off to get his mailing address. Won't "deliver..". We wish to send him an additional gratuity as he went over and beyond to show us everything and every courtesy. My husband was just too tired to think straight. Please contact him and give him my email. Or help me correct this easiest manner, please?? Thank you!

Kathy R., Ft. Wayne, IN - Jun 2017




Porto



A wonderful tour today. Many thanks to guide Orquidea for sharing this beautiful area.

Alice V., McKinney, TX - Jun 2017




Livorno, La Spezia, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Palma, Valencia



All our tours on last month’s cruise in the Mediterranean (Client ID 11603) went extremely well. The guides and drivers were great, they were always where and when we were told they would be, and they definitely added value to our vacation. We are already planning another trip for which I’ve consulted your web site in the hope of enlisting your services where possible.

For your information, there follow the dates, ports, tours, and names of the guides and drivers on our recent outings. These people did a wonderful job, and all of them are a credit to your company.

May 12 – Livorno - Siena and San Gimignano – driver/guide Sylvia
May 15 – La Spezia – Cinque Terre – guide Donatella, driver Luca
May 16 – Monte Carlo – Flexible Riviera – driver/guide Nora
May 17 – Antibes – Flexible Riviera – driver/guide Thibeault
May 19 – Palma de Mallorca – Flexible Palma – guide Celia Pascual, driver Juan
May 20 – Valencia – Highlights of Valencia – driver/guide Miguel

Thanks again to you and your colleagues for all your help.

Michael D., Toronto, ON., Cananda - May 2017




Cannes



Quick note to say "Hi" and tell you what a fabulous time we had with our "Italian" guide in Cannes... we are ALL so sorry we do not remember his name, but we ALL enjoyed our day with him. He was an excellent guide... we explored Antibes and St Vencente de Paul. Our guide made the day fun, interesting, and we loved his sense of humor. Great conversation and laughs...!

Short story... on the drive back to Cannes and our ship... he remarked to my husband, "Sir, you look a lot like Clint Eastwood...!" My daughter and I burst out in laughter... my husband thought we had put him up to this... since the Film Festival was going on. But absolutely no way... every cruise we've taken someone has said this to him! Priceless moment that brought lots of laughs for all...!

Highly recommend your Private Shore Trips... will gladly rate on Trip Advisor - please send me our guide's name...!

Thank you for your follow-up.

Polly L., Evans, GA - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - St. Petersburg



I just heard from my client. They LOVED their guide. She was apparently amazing and really helped Elizabeth who had gotten very ill the day they arrived. Unfortunately most of the tour days were cut short because she felt so terrible. This was to be the highlight of her trip and so that was disappointing. She was better by the time they were to eat dinner and she said the restaurant you selected was beyond amazing.

LuAnn R., Cruises and Tours Unlimited., Atlanta GA - May 2017




Villefranche



Fredrick was awesome. Very knowledgeable and took us to all the highlights. After parking, he stayed with us to introduce us to histories of the area. Our tour was exceptional and Fredrick made it that way. We had drinks with him in Eze. He drove down the streets of Monte Carlo where the Grand Prix was being set. He made this trip fun. Lot of laughs. Thank you for Fredrick.

Greg W., Irvine, CA - May 2017




Florence, Rome and Athens



What an amazing tour from La Spezia! Looking forward to Rome tomorrow!

Another spectacular tour in Rome- the official Vatican guide was terrific and the driver guide was incredible. He went above and beyond and truly made a short stay in Rome truly amazing. I'll elaborate on reviews when we return.

Another amazing tour in Greece. Thanks so much for all your help-. If you like positive reviews please forward me a link to your trip advisor and/or Facebook pages and I'll gladly do so.

Steve M., Brooklyn, NY - May 2017




Cannes



Thank you for checking in. Our trip and guides in Cannes were wonderful. Our exit from the ship was delayed however our drivers were able to get us to monte Carlo to see the sights.

Sharon P.,Jacksonville, FL - May 2017




Cannes



It was wonderful!

Deborah H., Morganton, NC - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Seville and Bordeaux



My clients just returned from their trip. They were extremely happy with both tours you set up for them. They said their guides in Sevilla were fantastic and they really enjoyed the winery tour in Bordeaux. They also enjoyed the restaurant that you set up dinner reservations for.

Thanks again for all your help and I will be in touch again soon for new requests!

Becky E., Travels-2-Go Inc., Clayton, CA - May 2017




Bilbao and Bordeaux



The Bilbao guide was very personable, and her English was good. We enjoyed Bilbao although we did not get to tour the Guggenheim solely because the couple we were with were not up to it. The tour in Bordeaux was even better - primarily the trip to St. Emilion. Our driver took us to a wine broker who gave us a very interesting tour of a small vineyard and wine making and storage facilities. Upon our return to Bordeaux, we met a sweet young guide who gave us a walking tour of a small part of Bordeaux. Her English was pretty good and we enjoyed the tour although we didn't cover much of the city.

Ken H.,Wichita Falls, TX - May 2017




Toulon, Palma and Barcelona



Just a quick note to thank you for setting up our shore excursions in Palma, Barcelona and Toulon. they were great. I promised to tell you about our sidecar tour. It was so, so, much fun. We had three motorcycles, one in the sidecar and one on the back. I'm not sure that the young men that met us at the pier were quite prepared for six (shall we say) mature, ladies, but we quickly convinced them that they were going to have many laughs with us and indeed they did. What a memory.

Margaret G., Kingwood, TX - May 2017




Amalfi



It was great. We messed on our timing and had less time but the tour was perfect! Thanks again!

Stephen S., Monument, CO - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cannes



The guests enjoyed their tour in Canne and said the arrangements were fantastic! Thank you so much!!!

Joan Y. - Wander Lanes Travel Co. Inc., Banilad, Cebu City, Philippines - April 2017




Cannes



Everything was great. No problems and we had a lovely day. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I give the whole experience top marks. Thanks for your attention.

Keith S., Cincinnati, OH - April 2017




Cannes and Athens



Our tour of Cannes was just wonderful. We are now looking forward to our Athens tour next Wednesday, April 19. Thanks again for all of your help! So greatly appreciated!

Our tour guide in Athens, I wish I could remember her name – and our bus driver, were absolutely the best! My family so appreciated the transportation you upgraded us to and without a doubt, the best tour experience we have had to date.

Dianne R., Oceanport, NJ - April 2017




Athens and Corfu



The Athens tour was the best tour we have ever been on. Your company could not have done a better job. The driver and vehicle were first class. The car and driver were early and waiting for us to appear. The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable, accommodating, personable and, frankly we would have loved having her with us as a friend.

We had a wait list on the ship of others who wanted to join before we took these tour. After the tour, the people who joined us on the Private Shore Trips tour in Athens asked that we include them automatically on any other tours we decided to take....and word spread. Others stopped us on the ship and also wanted to join us if we set up any other tours.

We also went on the Corfu tour that Gail set up through your company and it also was excellent.

Thank you for your outstanding personal service in helping add us to the Corfu tour and then going to extreme effort in helping us set up the Athens tour (highlight of our cruise) at the last minute. We went on another tour with a different, larger, and more publicized company and that tour did not do anywhere close as good a job as yours.

We WILL use you again and again and again. We are now loyal customers thanks first to your personalized, professional and outstanding service and then secondly for the outstanding quality of the tour itself.

Tom L., Houston, TX - Apr 2017




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Yes! He was there and waiting on us. We had a most fantastic day. Could not have been any better. We all thank you so so much. Our guide was fabulous and so very kind. We will recommend you to all who ask and will rate you most high on trip adviser.

Roxanne R., Groesbeck, TX - Mar 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cannes


It was AMAZING! Best tour of all on ports, and will definitely refer my clients for your tour.

Sandy H., Dreams Are Forever Travel Agency, Rochester MN - Oct 2016