Facebook
Home > Past Guest Comments
Choose From:
Reviews from 2016 Reviews from 2015 Reviews from 2014
Reviews from 2013 Reviews from 2012 Reviews from 2011
Reviews from 2010 Reviews from 2009 Reviews from 2008
Reviews from 2007 Reviews from 2006 Reviews from 2005

Private Shore Trips Reviews & Comments


private shore trips reviews







Valletta



Just back from our trip which was a wonderful one. We really enjoyed the tour of the 3 towns. The guide Janique was lovely, knowledgable, professional and accommodating of my elderly parents who needed to rest more and walk slowly. Malta is a wonderful destination and the tour itinerary was balanced, interesting and well priced. Thank you again for your assistance and the consistently excellent service.

Cherylann R., Markham, ON, Canada - Aug 2017






Civitavecchia



We are back from our trip and wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time! In Rome our tour guide was Luca and he was the best! I don't think we could have done all the things we had planned if it wasn't for him. He gave us great suggestions on the time and worked with us to fit everything in! He was absolutely the best!! Thanks again!

Deborah G., Medway, MA - Aug 2017






Villefranche



We had a lovely holiday and a fab trip in vilafrance. The lady who took us around was really helpful, friendly and new where to take us.She did hit the port wall within 5 minutes of getting in the vehicle. But it was all dealt with and was a little funny if I am honest. We have her a tip, and had a fabulous day, please pass on our thanks. I was really grateful of your help and would recommend your service to others.

Julie C., Sutton Coldfield, UK - Aug 2017






TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Florence



My clients finally called. They had the best trip ever. They LOVED the trip you arranged. As always thank you!!!

Dolores B., Frosch Travel Agency., Alberta, Canada - Aug 2017




Cannes



It was great! Pierre was a fantastic guide. I posted a very positive review on TripAdvisor last week. Thank you (and him) sooo much!

Richard L., Huntington Beach, CA - Aug 2017




Cannes



The tour was great. I forgot the name of the tour guide but he was very nice, patient, and informative. He took us to places without rushing us and giving us plenty of time to explore. Thank you, your tour was great, I definitely recommend your tour to my friends if they visit Cannes.

Quynh H., Lowell, MA - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was wonderful, thank you for checking in. Francesca was lovely and knowledgeable and made the most of our day. Pick up and drop off was quick and efficient and my teenage daughters fell in love with the area. We would happily recommend your company and hope to use you again in the future.

Stacey B., North Vancouver, BC Canada - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Hello, it was a wonderful day! A highlight of our week! Our tour guide Alessander was great! We would highly recommend this tour and your company! Thank you again!

Kevin J., Fenton, MI - Aug 2017




Villefranche



The driver was very good to us, very game to do whatever we wanted, and he went above and beyond to make us happy. Italian guy who lived in France. I’m a big fan of his.

Carla K., New York, NY - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We all had a great time everything went fine. Except for the little scare at the castle area. Only recommendation I would make is if the driver could wear a microphone so everyone in the van can hear him. Thank you. We will recommend to our friends.

Hema M., Huntington Beach, CA - Jul 2017




Cannes and Barcelona



Everything was fantastic! Your guide in Barcelona was incredible. Thank you for everything.

Leslie J., Key West, FL - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Nora was absolutely fantastico. The entire day was perfect. She was beyond knowledgeable and such a good driver. The car was clean and well- air conditioned. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience in Côte d'Azur.

Ariana F., Brooklyn, NY - Aug 2017




Warnemunde, Germany



Thank you for your email. I apologize for the late reply. The tour went very well. Thank you for your help!

Tracey W., Toronto, Ontario, Canada - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was wonderful. Much of this was down to our driver, who could not have been more helpful or informative. He was absolutely amazing and could not do enough for us. Whatever we said we would like to do, he adapted his route to let us see the best views of Nice and Monaco/Monte Carlo. Monte Carlo and the rock were the particular highlights, where again, our friendly driver gave us a guided tour with some time to ourselves. We would not hesitate to use your company again the next time we cruise as a family group (which may be next year!!) Thanks again for a fantastic experience.

Sandra M., North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Sorry been completely swamped and just catching up. Trip was great, and we got everything done that we wanted to. Driver was on time, and also got us back to ship on time. Had a great day. Thank you. Shane

Shane F., Repulse Bay, Hong Kong - Jun 2017




Cannes



Our tour in Cannes was magnificent! Our tour guide was absolutely wonderful! He delivered many pleasing suggestions & showed us views that we are still dreaming of back home! I would definitely give you all 5 stars!

Does your company do tours in other locations? We are traveling to Mexico (Cabo, Puerta Vallarta, Mazatlan) in April & would love to use you again.

Thanks so much for the wonderful memories!

Shelli M., Noblesville, IN - Jul 2017




Villefranche



Thanks for reaching out. Everything went very well. Maria was an excellent tour guide, and would definitely use your company again for future tour excursions.

Stephen J., Sarasota, FL - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had a wonderful tour. Francesca (our driver) was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our trip was very enjoyable.

Moira D., Letterkenny, Co Donegal, Ireland - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had an excellent tour and will recommend it to others.

David G., Dix Hills, NY - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Copenhangen



Speaking with my clients they were very happy with the service and the tour!

Wanda W., Green Mountain Travel - Ansonia, CT - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had a blast. Thank you. Eva is delightful and wonderful. Only ended up with my wife and I so she was delightfully flexible.

Doug B., Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Villefranche



Just to let you know that our tour with Trini was excellent today. We had to cut it short a bit but she did a really excellent and thorough job, in case there is anyone you send feedback to. Thanks for having such great guides!

LuAnne R., Rockett Getwaways - Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cartagena



Know it's still night there, but we just finished with our Flexible Riviera tour. As expected, it was outstanding! Just wanted you to know that I'm continually impressed by your guides.

LuAnne R., Rockett Getwaways - Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




Milan



Our tour in Milan was very good. Of course, we were a little disappointed that we did not get to see The Last Supper. However, our driver JJ (I think that was his name) went there first to inquire so he did all that he could. He was very personable, professional,and provided insight from a local perspective.

He showed us Leonardo da Vinci's home, and we did a tour of the house and vineyard, which was very interesting. He also took us to see all the main sights--the Cathedral, the castle, the main fashion area and mall, the financial center, and even the large horse sculpture that was donated to Milan by a group of Americans.

It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We were able to get a "taste of Milan" before leaving for home.

Thank you so much for arranging all this, especially on relatively short notice.

Tom C., Irvine CA - Jun 2017




Cannes



Thanks for reaching out. It was all great. We have ZERO complaints: Kevin was very personable, entertaining and enthusiastic! We'd highly recommend him/ your service to anyone. Have a great summer.

Brian K., Woodbury MN - Jun 2017




Antibes and Marseille



I've been meaning to respond to your email about the tours we arranged with you during our recent European cruise. I wish we had arranged more with you. Our Antibes/Nice tour was excellent. Our guide, Alexandros, was excellent. He gave us a perfect overview of Nice. It was a lovely day. Our tour guide, Susanne, for our Marsaille tour was also so nice and took great care of us. I will keep you I. Mind for any future needs as well as recommending you to others. I have also informed my travel agent of our success wth you.

Suzanne L., Longboat Key FL - Jun 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Barcelona, Rome, Cannes



Thank you for touching base. Everything went perfect. We had one episode where one of the passengers purse was lost or stolen and the drivers offered to take here to the police station but she declined. The buses were all on time and courteous and helpful. Will definately use your company in the future.

Donna M., Travel Plus, Coventry RI - Jun 2017




Marseille



Everything went great. Both vans were waiting for us in Marseilles and the drivers were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for your help arranging it; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Take care!

Robert W., Arvada, CO - Jun 2017




Marseille



Everything went great. Both vans were waiting for us in Marseilles and the drivers were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for your help arranging it; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Take care!

Robert W., Arvada, CO - Jun 2017




Cannes


It was great. Our driver was fluent in Spanish, English, French... that made it even better for everyone on board !! He took us shopping in Monte Carlo, which made the experience more interesting, I am not sure if the husbands liked that, but that was my favorite part of our tour!! Thank you for asking.

Albesa H., Mission, TX - Jun 2017




Villefranche



I wanted to let you know that we had an amazing day with Pierre. We started with a wonderful trip to market in Nice, strolled along the beach. We then headed to see beautiful views along Côte d'Azur and went through cap ferrat which was just beautiful. We then went to Monte Carlo, where we enjoyed lunch at cafe de Paris. After lunch we parked and visited grounds of oceanic museum, palace. Pierre was so informative as this was our first visit to France and Monte Carlo. He was the highlight of our trip as far as guides go. Have recommended to family members traveling get this fall. Thank you for everything.

Kimberlee B., Rochester, NY - Jun 2017




Cannes



We are still in Europe, but thank you for the welcome home message! The shore trip was wonderful. Kevin was a delightful guide and we enjoyed getting to know him. He was very knowledgeable and a great driver. We appreciated him getting us to all the cities we wanted to visit and for him letting us ask all sorts of questions. He was great with all the different ages from our group, ranging from 11 to our 75 year old mom. I would recommend your company and Kevin to anyone who asks. I will write a good review for your company when I return to the states and recover from three awesome weeks over seas. Thanks for providing a great service to large groups, as it was really fun to all be in the same vehicle.

Holly B., Salt Lake City, UT - Jun 2017




Rome



Just wanted you to know you sent the best driver/tour guide for us. He was full of information, so handsome, so professional, so well dressed, and very charismatic… um and very handsome. His name was Livio. He took us to some great spots for pictures and to learn about the history of Rome. We only had a short time in Rome, but within the time he had, we saw all that we could. I would highly recommend him to any of your clients!

Jun 017., Carnelian Bay, CA - Jun 2017




Barcelona



Thank you very much. I will definately recommend your company to anyone I know headed your way.

April C., Mesa, AZ - Jun 2017




St. Tropez



Hello! Yes we had a great time. Everything was perfect!

Clarence C.,Santa Monica, CA - Jun 2017




Cannes


The tour was great. Both tour guides were professional and very cooperative, especially with the kids. They helped a lot and we were able to modify the tour based on what we need.

May S., Amman Jordon - Jun 2017




Kotor


We got back almost 3 weeks ago but we were busy babysitting our grandchildren. We will be driving them back to PA tomorrow. Then I will have more time to write a detailed report on Trip Advisor. In the mean time, I will say we had wonderful tours. Our tour guides met us promptly and they were very knowledgeable.

Linda L., Toronto ON - Jun 2017




Villefranche


The tour is great, but we had no time for Cannes but the driver is excellent!

Helen H., San Francisco, CA - Jun 2017




Cannes



Everything went great. We had a very nice time! Thank you!

Angle G., Miami Lakes, FL - Jun 2017




Marseille



Our trip was great and our privateshoretrip tours through you were excellent.....We made the right choice on using your services for Cannes/Monte Carlo and Rome.....We made 2 new friends in Maria in Cannes and Luca in Rome. Thank you, Steven, for answering all our questions and making sure our tour reservations were complete.

Richard M., Teneriffe, Queensland - Australia - Jun 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was magnificent! Our tour guide was fantastic and showed us many great sites. We really enjoyed it! Thank you!

Corrinne W., Fort Lauderdale, FL - Jun 2017




Monte Carlo



Had a wonderful tour with Amdi today in Monte Carlo. My phone is not working properly. Tried to contact him after drop off to get his mailing address. Won't "deliver..". We wish to send him an additional gratuity as he went over and beyond to show us everything and every courtesy. My husband was just too tired to think straight. Please contact him and give him my email. Or help me correct this easiest manner, please?? Thank you!

Kathy R., Ft. Wayne, IN - Jun 2017




Porto



A wonderful tour today. Many thanks to guide Orquidea for sharing this beautiful area.

Alice V., McKinney, TX - Jun 2017




Livorno, La Spezia, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Palma, Valencia



All our tours on last month’s cruise in the Mediterranean (Client ID 11603) went extremely well. The guides and drivers were great, they were always where and when we were told they would be, and they definitely added value to our vacation. We are already planning another trip for which I’ve consulted your web site in the hope of enlisting your services where possible.

For your information, there follow the dates, ports, tours, and names of the guides and drivers on our recent outings. These people did a wonderful job, and all of them are a credit to your company.

May 12 – Livorno - Siena and San Gimignano – driver/guide Sylvia
May 15 – La Spezia – Cinque Terre – guide Donatella, driver Luca
May 16 – Monte Carlo – Flexible Riviera – driver/guide Nora
May 17 – Antibes – Flexible Riviera – driver/guide Thibeault
May 19 – Palma de Mallorca – Flexible Palma – guide Celia Pascual, driver Juan
May 20 – Valencia – Highlights of Valencia – driver/guide Miguel

Thanks again to you and your colleagues for all your help.

Michael D., Toronto, ON., Cananda - May 2017




Cannes



Quick note to say "Hi" and tell you what a fabulous time we had with our "Italian" guide in Cannes... we are ALL so sorry we do not remember his name, but we ALL enjoyed our day with him. He was an excellent guide... we explored Antibes and St Vencente de Paul. Our guide made the day fun, interesting, and we loved his sense of humor. Great conversation and laughs...!

Short story... on the drive back to Cannes and our ship... he remarked to my husband, "Sir, you look a lot like Clint Eastwood...!" My daughter and I burst out in laughter... my husband thought we had put him up to this... since the Film Festival was going on. But absolutely no way... every cruise we've taken someone has said this to him! Priceless moment that brought lots of laughs for all...!

Highly recommend your Private Shore Trips... will gladly rate on Trip Advisor - please send me our guide's name...!

Thank you for your follow-up.

Polly L., Evans, GA - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - St. Petersburg



I just heard from my client. They LOVED their guide. She was apparently amazing and really helped Elizabeth who had gotten very ill the day they arrived. Unfortunately most of the tour days were cut short because she felt so terrible. This was to be the highlight of her trip and so that was disappointing. She was better by the time they were to eat dinner and she said the restaurant you selected was beyond amazing.

LuAnn R., Cruises and Tours Unlimited., Atlanta GA - May 2017




Villefranche



Fredrick was awesome. Very knowledgeable and took us to all the highlights. After parking, he stayed with us to introduce us to histories of the area. Our tour was exceptional and Fredrick made it that way. We had drinks with him in Eze. He drove down the streets of Monte Carlo where the Grand Prix was being set. He made this trip fun. Lot of laughs. Thank you for Fredrick.

Greg W., Irvine, CA - May 2017




Florence, Rome and Athens



What an amazing tour from La Spezia! Looking forward to Rome tomorrow!

Another spectacular tour in Rome- the official Vatican guide was terrific and the driver guide was incredible. He went above and beyond and truly made a short stay in Rome truly amazing. I'll elaborate on reviews when we return.

Another amazing tour in Greece. Thanks so much for all your help-. If you like positive reviews please forward me a link to your trip advisor and/or Facebook pages and I'll gladly do so.

Steve M., Brooklyn, NY - May 2017




Cannes



Thank you for checking in. Our trip and guides in Cannes were wonderful. Our exit from the ship was delayed however our drivers were able to get us to monte Carlo to see the sights.

Sharon P.,Jacksonville, FL - May 2017




Cannes



It was wonderful!

Deborah H., Morganton, NC - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Seville and Bordeaux



My clients just returned from their trip. They were extremely happy with both tours you set up for them. They said their guides in Sevilla were fantastic and they really enjoyed the winery tour in Bordeaux. They also enjoyed the restaurant that you set up dinner reservations for.

Thanks again for all your help and I will be in touch again soon for new requests!

Becky E., Travels-2-Go Inc., Clayton, CA - May 2017




Bilbao and Bordeaux



The Bilbao guide was very personable, and her English was good. We enjoyed Bilbao although we did not get to tour the Guggenheim solely because the couple we were with were not up to it. The tour in Bordeaux was even better - primarily the trip to St. Emilion. Our driver took us to a wine broker who gave us a very interesting tour of a small vineyard and wine making and storage facilities. Upon our return to Bordeaux, we met a sweet young guide who gave us a walking tour of a small part of Bordeaux. Her English was pretty good and we enjoyed the tour although we didn't cover much of the city.

Ken H.,Wichita Falls, TX - May 2017




Toulon, Palma and Barcelona



Just a quick note to thank you for setting up our shore excursions in Palma, Barcelona and Toulon. they were great. I promised to tell you about our sidecar tour. It was so, so, much fun. We had three motorcycles, one in the sidecar and one on the back. I'm not sure that the young men that met us at the pier were quite prepared for six (shall we say) mature, ladies, but we quickly convinced them that they were going to have many laughs with us and indeed they did. What a memory.

Margaret G., Kingwood, TX - May 2017




Amalfi



It was great. We messed on our timing and had less time but the tour was perfect! Thanks again!

Stephen S., Monument, CO - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cannes



The guests enjoyed their tour in Canne and said the arrangements were fantastic! Thank you so much!!!

Joan Y. - Wander Lanes Travel Co. Inc., Banilad, Cebu City, Philippines - April 2017




Cannes



Everything was great. No problems and we had a lovely day. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I give the whole experience top marks. Thanks for your attention.

Keith S., Cincinnati, OH - April 2017




Cannes and Athens



Our tour of Cannes was just wonderful. We are now looking forward to our Athens tour next Wednesday, April 19. Thanks again for all of your help! So greatly appreciated!

Our tour guide in Athens, I wish I could remember her name – and our bus driver, were absolutely the best! My family so appreciated the transportation you upgraded us to and without a doubt, the best tour experience we have had to date.

Dianne R., Oceanport, NJ - April 2017




Athens and Corfu



The Athens tour was the best tour we have ever been on. Your company could not have done a better job. The driver and vehicle were first class. The car and driver were early and waiting for us to appear. The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable, accommodating, personable and, frankly we would have loved having her with us as a friend.

We had a wait list on the ship of others who wanted to join before we took these tour. After the tour, the people who joined us on the Private Shore Trips tour in Athens asked that we include them automatically on any other tours we decided to take....and word spread. Others stopped us on the ship and also wanted to join us if we set up any other tours.

We also went on the Corfu tour that Gail set up through your company and it also was excellent.

Thank you for your outstanding personal service in helping add us to the Corfu tour and then going to extreme effort in helping us set up the Athens tour (highlight of our cruise) at the last minute. We went on another tour with a different, larger, and more publicized company and that tour did not do anywhere close as good a job as yours.

We WILL use you again and again and again. We are now loyal customers thanks first to your personalized, professional and outstanding service and then secondly for the outstanding quality of the tour itself.

Tom L., Houston, TX - Apr 2017




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Yes! He was there and waiting on us. We had a most fantastic day. Could not have been any better. We all thank you so so much. Our guide was fabulous and so very kind. We will recommend you to all who ask and will rate you most high on trip adviser.

Roxanne R., Groesbeck, TX - Mar 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cannes


It was AMAZING! Best tour of all on ports, and will definitely refer my clients for your tour.

Sandy H., Dreams Are Forever Travel Agency, Rochester MN - Oct 2016