Facebook
Home > Past Guest Comments

Private Shore Trips Reviews & Comments


private shore trips reviews






Past Guest Comments


2017 / 2016 -
2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 -
2005





Villefranche



We had a wonderful tour. Francesca (our driver) was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our trip was very enjoyable.

Moira D., Letterkenny, Co Donegal, Ireland - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had an excellent tour and will recommend it to others.

David G., Dix Hills, NY - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Copenhangen



Speaking with my clients they were very happy with the service and the tour!

Wanda W., Green Mountain Travel - Ansonia, CT - Jul 2017




Villefranche



We had a blast. Thank you. Eva is delightful and wonderful. Only ended up with my wife and I so she was delightfully flexible.

Doug B., Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Villefranche



Just to let you know that our tour with Trini was excellent today. We had to cut it short a bit but she did a really excellent and thorough job, in case there is anyone you send feedback to. Thanks for having such great guides!

LuAnne R., Rockett Getwaways - Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cartagena



Know it's still night there, but we just finished with our Flexible Riviera tour. As expected, it was outstanding! Just wanted you to know that I'm continually impressed by your guides.

LuAnne R., Rockett Getwaways - Atlanta, GA - Jul 2017




Milan



Our tour in Milan was very good. Of course, we were a little disappointed that we did not get to see The Last Supper. However, our driver JJ (I think that was his name) went there first to inquire so he did all that he could. He was very personable, professional,and provided insight from a local perspective.

He showed us Leonardo da Vinci's home, and we did a tour of the house and vineyard, which was very interesting. He also took us to see all the main sights--the Cathedral, the castle, the main fashion area and mall, the financial center, and even the large horse sculpture that was donated to Milan by a group of Americans.

It was the perfect ending to our Italian vacation. We were able to get a "taste of Milan" before leaving for home.

Thank you so much for arranging all this, especially on relatively short notice.

Tom C., Irvine CA - Jun 2017




Cannes



Thanks for reaching out. It was all great. We have ZERO complaints: Kevin was very personable, entertaining and enthusiastic! We'd highly recommend him/ your service to anyone. Have a great summer.

Brian K., Woodbury MN - Jun 2017




Antibes and Marseille



I've been meaning to respond to your email about the tours we arranged with you during our recent European cruise. I wish we had arranged more with you. Our Antibes/Nice tour was excellent. Our guide, Alexandros, was excellent. He gave us a perfect overview of Nice. It was a lovely day. Our tour guide, Susanne, for our Marsaille tour was also so nice and took great care of us. I will keep you I. Mind for any future needs as well as recommending you to others. I have also informed my travel agent of our success wth you.

Suzanne L., Longboat Key FL - Jun 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Barcelona, Rome, Cannes



Thank you for touching base. Everything went perfect. We had one episode where one of the passengers purse was lost or stolen and the drivers offered to take here to the police station but she declined. The buses were all on time and courteous and helpful. Will definately use your company in the future.

Donna M., Travel Plus, Coventry RI - Jun 2017




Marseille



Everything went great. Both vans were waiting for us in Marseilles and the drivers were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for your help arranging it; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Take care!

Robert W., Arvada, CO - Jun 2017




Marseille



Everything went great. Both vans were waiting for us in Marseilles and the drivers were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for your help arranging it; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Take care!

Robert W., Arvada, CO - Jun 2017




Cannes


It was great. Our driver was fluent in Spanish, English, French... that made it even better for everyone on board !! He took us shopping in Monte Carlo, which made the experience more interesting, I am not sure if the husbands liked that, but that was my favorite part of our tour!! Thank you for asking.

Albesa H., Mission, TX - Jun 2017




Villefranche



I wanted to let you know that we had an amazing day with Pierre. We started with a wonderful trip to market in Nice, strolled along the beach. We then headed to see beautiful views along Côte d'Azur and went through cap ferrat which was just beautiful. We then went to Monte Carlo, where we enjoyed lunch at cafe de Paris. After lunch we parked and visited grounds of oceanic museum, palace. Pierre was so informative as this was our first visit to France and Monte Carlo. He was the highlight of our trip as far as guides go. Have recommended to family members traveling get this fall. Thank you for everything.

Kimberlee B., Rochester, NY - Jun 2017




Cannes



We are still in Europe, but thank you for the welcome home message! The shore trip was wonderful. Kevin was a delightful guide and we enjoyed getting to know him. He was very knowledgeable and a great driver. We appreciated him getting us to all the cities we wanted to visit and for him letting us ask all sorts of questions. He was great with all the different ages from our group, ranging from 11 to our 75 year old mom. I would recommend your company and Kevin to anyone who asks. I will write a good review for your company when I return to the states and recover from three awesome weeks over seas. Thanks for providing a great service to large groups, as it was really fun to all be in the same vehicle.

Holly B., Salt Lake City, UT - Jun 2017




Rome



Just wanted you to know you sent the best driver/tour guide for us. He was full of information, so handsome, so professional, so well dressed, and very charismatic… um and very handsome. His name was Livio. He took us to some great spots for pictures and to learn about the history of Rome. We only had a short time in Rome, but within the time he had, we saw all that we could. I would highly recommend him to any of your clients!

Jun 017., Carnelian Bay, CA - Jun 2017




Barcelona



Thank you very much. I will definately recommend your company to anyone I know headed your way.

April C., Mesa, AZ - Jun 2017




St. Tropez



Hello! Yes we had a great time. Everything was perfect!

Clarence C.,Santa Monica, CA - Jun 2017




Cannes


The tour was great. Both tour guides were professional and very cooperative, especially with the kids. They helped a lot and we were able to modify the tour based on what we need.

May S., Amman Jordon - Jun 2017




Kotor


We got back almost 3 weeks ago but we were busy babysitting our grandchildren. We will be driving them back to PA tomorrow. Then I will have more time to write a detailed report on Trip Advisor. In the mean time, I will say we had wonderful tours. Our tour guides met us promptly and they were very knowledgeable.

Linda L., Toronto ON - Jun 2017




Villefranche


The tour is great, but we had no time for Cannes but the driver is excellent!

Helen H., San Francisco, CA - Jun 2017




Cannes



Everything went great. We had a very nice time! Thank you!

Angle G., Miami Lakes, FL - Jun 2017




Marseille



Our trip was great and our privateshoretrip tours through you were excellent.....We made the right choice on using your services for Cannes/Monte Carlo and Rome.....We made 2 new friends in Maria in Cannes and Luca in Rome. Thank you, Steven, for answering all our questions and making sure our tour reservations were complete.

Richard M., Teneriffe, Queensland - Australia - Jun 2017




Villefranche



Our tour was magnificent! Our tour guide was fantastic and showed us many great sites. We really enjoyed it! Thank you!

Corrinne W., Fort Lauderdale, FL - Jun 2017




Monte Carlo



Had a wonderful tour with Amdi today in Monte Carlo. My phone is not working properly. Tried to contact him after drop off to get his mailing address. Won't "deliver..". We wish to send him an additional gratuity as he went over and beyond to show us everything and every courtesy. My husband was just too tired to think straight. Please contact him and give him my email. Or help me correct this easiest manner, please?? Thank you!

Kathy R., Ft. Wayne, IN - Jun 2017




Porto



A wonderful tour today. Many thanks to guide Orquidea for sharing this beautiful area.

Alice V., McKinney, TX - Jun 2017




Livorno, La Spezia, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Palma, Valencia



All our tours on last month’s cruise in the Mediterranean (Client ID 11603) went extremely well. The guides and drivers were great, they were always where and when we were told they would be, and they definitely added value to our vacation. We are already planning another trip for which I’ve consulted your web site in the hope of enlisting your services where possible.

For your information, there follow the dates, ports, tours, and names of the guides and drivers on our recent outings. These people did a wonderful job, and all of them are a credit to your company.

May 12 – Livorno - Siena and San Gimignano – driver/guide Sylvia
May 15 – La Spezia – Cinque Terre – guide Donatella, driver Luca
May 16 – Monte Carlo – Flexible Riviera – driver/guide Nora
May 17 – Antibes – Flexible Riviera – driver/guide Thibeault
May 19 – Palma de Mallorca – Flexible Palma – guide Celia Pascual, driver Juan
May 20 – Valencia – Highlights of Valencia – driver/guide Miguel

Thanks again to you and your colleagues for all your help.

Michael D., Toronto, ON., Cananda - May 2017




Cannes



Quick note to say "Hi" and tell you what a fabulous time we had with our "Italian" guide in Cannes... we are ALL so sorry we do not remember his name, but we ALL enjoyed our day with him. He was an excellent guide... we explored Antibes and St Vencente de Paul. Our guide made the day fun, interesting, and we loved his sense of humor. Great conversation and laughs...!

Short story... on the drive back to Cannes and our ship... he remarked to my husband, "Sir, you look a lot like Clint Eastwood...!" My daughter and I burst out in laughter... my husband thought we had put him up to this... since the Film Festival was going on. But absolutely no way... every cruise we've taken someone has said this to him! Priceless moment that brought lots of laughs for all...!

Highly recommend your Private Shore Trips... will gladly rate on Trip Advisor - please send me our guide's name...!

Thank you for your follow-up.

Polly L., Evans, GA - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - St. Petersburg



I just heard from my client. They LOVED their guide. She was apparently amazing and really helped Elizabeth who had gotten very ill the day they arrived. Unfortunately most of the tour days were cut short because she felt so terrible. This was to be the highlight of her trip and so that was disappointing. She was better by the time they were to eat dinner and she said the restaurant you selected was beyond amazing.

LuAnn R., Cruises and Tours Unlimited., Atlanta GA - May 2017




Villefranche



Fredrick was awesome. Very knowledgeable and took us to all the highlights. After parking, he stayed with us to introduce us to histories of the area. Our tour was exceptional and Fredrick made it that way. We had drinks with him in Eze. He drove down the streets of Monte Carlo where the Grand Prix was being set. He made this trip fun. Lot of laughs. Thank you for Fredrick.

Greg W., Irvine, CA - May 2017




Florence, Rome and Athens



What an amazing tour from La Spezia! Looking forward to Rome tomorrow!

Another spectacular tour in Rome- the official Vatican guide was terrific and the driver guide was incredible. He went above and beyond and truly made a short stay in Rome truly amazing. I'll elaborate on reviews when we return.

Another amazing tour in Greece. Thanks so much for all your help-. If you like positive reviews please forward me a link to your trip advisor and/or Facebook pages and I'll gladly do so.

Steve M., Brooklyn, NY - May 2017




Cannes



Thank you for checking in. Our trip and guides in Cannes were wonderful. Our exit from the ship was delayed however our drivers were able to get us to monte Carlo to see the sights.

Sharon P.,Jacksonville, FL - May 2017




Cannes



It was wonderful!

Deborah H., Morganton, NC - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Seville and Bordeaux



My clients just returned from their trip. They were extremely happy with both tours you set up for them. They said their guides in Sevilla were fantastic and they really enjoyed the winery tour in Bordeaux. They also enjoyed the restaurant that you set up dinner reservations for.

Thanks again for all your help and I will be in touch again soon for new requests!

Becky E., Travels-2-Go Inc., Clayton, CA - May 2017




Bilbao and Bordeaux



The Bilbao guide was very personable, and her English was good. We enjoyed Bilbao although we did not get to tour the Guggenheim solely because the couple we were with were not up to it. The tour in Bordeaux was even better - primarily the trip to St. Emilion. Our driver took us to a wine broker who gave us a very interesting tour of a small vineyard and wine making and storage facilities. Upon our return to Bordeaux, we met a sweet young guide who gave us a walking tour of a small part of Bordeaux. Her English was pretty good and we enjoyed the tour although we didn't cover much of the city.

Ken H.,Wichita Falls, TX - May 2017




Toulon, Palma and Barcelona



Just a quick note to thank you for setting up our shore excursions in Palma, Barcelona and Toulon. they were great. I promised to tell you about our sidecar tour. It was so, so, much fun. We had three motorcycles, one in the sidecar and one on the back. I'm not sure that the young men that met us at the pier were quite prepared for six (shall we say) mature, ladies, but we quickly convinced them that they were going to have many laughs with us and indeed they did. What a memory.

Margaret G., Kingwood, TX - May 2017




Amalfi



It was great. We messed on our timing and had less time but the tour was perfect! Thanks again!

Stephen S., Monument, CO - May 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cannes



The guests enjoyed their tour in Canne and said the arrangements were fantastic! Thank you so much!!!

Joan Y. - Wander Lanes Travel Co. Inc., Banilad, Cebu City, Philippines - April 2017




Cannes



Everything was great. No problems and we had a lovely day. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I give the whole experience top marks. Thanks for your attention.

Keith S., Cincinnati, OH - April 2017




Cannes and Athens



Our tour of Cannes was just wonderful. We are now looking forward to our Athens tour next Wednesday, April 19. Thanks again for all of your help! So greatly appreciated!

Our tour guide in Athens, I wish I could remember her name – and our bus driver, were absolutely the best! My family so appreciated the transportation you upgraded us to and without a doubt, the best tour experience we have had to date.

Dianne R., Oceanport, NJ - April 2017




Athens and Corfu



The Athens tour was the best tour we have ever been on. Your company could not have done a better job. The driver and vehicle were first class. The car and driver were early and waiting for us to appear. The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable, accommodating, personable and, frankly we would have loved having her with us as a friend.

We had a wait list on the ship of others who wanted to join before we took these tour. After the tour, the people who joined us on the Private Shore Trips tour in Athens asked that we include them automatically on any other tours we decided to take....and word spread. Others stopped us on the ship and also wanted to join us if we set up any other tours.

We also went on the Corfu tour that Gail set up through your company and it also was excellent.

Thank you for your outstanding personal service in helping add us to the Corfu tour and then going to extreme effort in helping us set up the Athens tour (highlight of our cruise) at the last minute. We went on another tour with a different, larger, and more publicized company and that tour did not do anywhere close as good a job as yours.

We WILL use you again and again and again. We are now loyal customers thanks first to your personalized, professional and outstanding service and then secondly for the outstanding quality of the tour itself.

Tom L., Houston, TX - Apr 2017




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Yes! He was there and waiting on us. We had a most fantastic day. Could not have been any better. We all thank you so so much. Our guide was fabulous and so very kind. We will recommend you to all who ask and will rate you most high on trip adviser.

Roxanne R., Groesbeck, TX - Mar 2017




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Cannes


It was AMAZING! Best tour of all on ports, and will definitely refer my clients for your tour.

Sandy H., Dreams Are Forever Travel Agency, Rochester MN - Oct 2016




Monaco, Marseille and Barcelona



We are home now and were very pleased with our tours.The guide and driver in Barcelona was the best. Thanks for everything!

Cindy G., Vanessa ON Canada - Oct 2016




Livorno, Portofino, Nice



All 3 of your guides did a fantastic job, we were very happy with the service and the people.

Andrew F., Victoria Australia - Oct 2016




Cannes and Marseille



Just want to say thank you for your locating the camera and for arranging the shore excursions while were France. Please advise how we go about writing a review for the excellent service we received during our trip to the Mediterranean.

Phan L., Calgary, AB Canada - Sep 2016




Montenegro



I did the "Best of Montenegro" tour on September 17, 2016. The tour was incredible and I was hoping you could get me in touch with the tour guide, Petra. Thank you!

Kimberly P., Kinnelon, NJ - Sep 2016




Civitavecchia



The Ostia tour was simply excellent. We rode in a big bus, quite funny. Our guide Fabricio was great. He is a linguist, anthropologist, and a historian. We learned a lot from him.

Judy C., Rochester MN - Sep 2016




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Lisbon


All went well on the tour. The group had a good time. Thanks!

Don A. - Expedia CruiseShipCenters Westwood, Port Coquitlam, BC Canada - Sep 2016




Cannes



We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Nice, Monaco, Monte Carlo and Eze. Our tour guide was great and very accommodating. We had a great time and would use and recommend your company in the future.

Debra N., Clarendon Hills IL - Sep 2016




Villefranche



I just wanted to thank you and your office in France for a wonderful tour. My entire family had a great time and all the tour guides, Nora and Tihbo and the other gentleman were absolutely amazing. We toured in Italy before our trip to France and by far they were the best. They were kind and accommodating to our group. So thank you for suggesting them and please send our regards to them. I will surely recommend your company to my clients and friends/family. And will definitely use you for our future trips. Thank you again.

Janelle N., Honolulu HI - Sep 2016




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Just a note to advise that my friend and I had a wonderful day with Pierre.

What a gentleman and a scholar. We had a history lesson, botanical lesson, geography lesson. Pierre provided a terrific recommendation for lunch as well as detailed walking directions for us at our destinations. All times and meetings were arranged and met. The drop off times and locations were perfect. Pierre knew where the important places are and how to get there and the route to make most efficient use of our time together.

Sandy and I had a very relaxing and educational tour of the three towns and saw a number of interesting sights on the way there and back. This day is the first day of a formal tour which we will start tomorrow. We are delighted with your services and recommend you very highly. We are happy that we extended the tour by one hour to allow for a nice lunch at St Paul de Vance.

Thanks to you and Pierre for a great start for our vacation in France. We can highly recommend your services.

Susanne G, West Chester PA - Sep 2016




St. Petersburg



Sorry for a very belated thank you to you for arranging another memorable trip for us in St. Petersburg.

As usual, the tour guide is nice and very knowledgeable. We were all amazing that she knows the stories behind all the drawings/arts displayed in the palace and museums. She also brought us to a local restaurant, the food was very good.
v I am so glad that I don’t need to shop around. I know I can trust you for arranging any excursions for us. I always tell my friends if they need excursions there, they should contact you.

Looking forward to another chance to work with you again.

Corrine H., Markham-Ontario, Canada - Aug 2016




Cannes



I’ve been meaning to get in touch to thank you for arranging our amazing tour of the French Riviera. I’ve been really busy since we returned from holiday so thanks for the prompt!

The day was perfect and was everything we hoped for. Everyone really enjoyed it and I’ve just submitted a TripAdvisor review as below (it may not be published online yet) ……

I would recommend Private Shore Trips to anyone looking for a professional, well organised trip to the French Riviera. Ken Diaz was brilliant at suggesting an itinerary and making all booking arrangements; he responded to emails quickly and clearly wanted to provide a good service. Although the cost of the private tour was quite high it was less expensive per person than the cruise ship tours and we experienced so much more.

Our driver guide Kevin met us at the Cannes cruise ship terminal and immediately made us feel comfortable, ensuring he knew the main places that we hoped to visit. Our tour lasted around 7 hours and we saw so much; Cannes, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Eze and countless breaktaking views along the way. Kevin was a fantastic guide, telling us interesting stories and anecdotes as well as giving us information about the history and culture of the area. His English was superb and he really thought about the individual interests of our group of 10 family members with an age range of 11 to 78! Kevin planned regular stops to ensure that although we had a really full day it didn't feel rushed and he more than fulfilled our expectations. A really memorable day!

Jayne M., Stockport-Cheshire, UK - Aug 2016




Monte Carlo / Monaco / Marseille



Thanks for asking! Our trip was wonderful! Our driver and guide in Marseilles was very good and very professional and was very accommodating to our requests.

Thanks to you and Pierre for a great start for our vacation in France. We can highly recommend your services.

Yolanda K., Orland Park IL - Aug 2016




Cannes



Thank you for your email. We had the most wonderful day out on The French Riviera, and our driver Pierre was great, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Would definitely use the company again,

Joan M., Widnes, Cheshire, UK - Aug 2016




Berlin, Klaipeda, Helsinki, St. Petersburg, Tallinn



All of the tours were great. Thanks for all your help. I am sure we will be in touch again. Thank you very much!

Bob O., Rothesay NB - Canada - Jul 2016




Toulon, Monte Carlo and Florence



Everything was great. Pick up and return to ship were perfectly on time. Guide was very good and van was fine. Will recommend you for future travel.

Alvin S., Baltimore, MD - Jul 2016




Villefranche



Everything went well. Everyone enjoyed the trip. I will definitely contact you in the future. Thanks again!

Mike S., Braintree, MA - Jul 2016




Civitavecchia - Rome



After comparison of several tour excursion, Luka was by far our favorite due to his wealth of knowledge of the city, his passion for his work and his inviting personality. It was our first trip to Rome, and we had the most enjoyable and comprehensive tour in the 8 hours that would certainly lead to additional visits to the city.

Sue M., St. Charles IL - Jul 2016




Koper and Naples



We are now back in Australia after our vacation. Thank you for your email, the tours organized through you were wonderful. Koper to Lake Bled and Ljubljana was a highlight, the guide was very informative without being over bearing, the sites were exceptional. The Amalfi coast (we have been before) was beautiful, Positano was very busy so I would most probably return in the off season.The guide again was very good!

Michael T., Eltham Victoria - Australia - Jun 2016




Paris



We safely returned from our trip to Paris. We wanted to thank you once again for our outstanding tour. Valerie is to be commended for fulfilling all our must sees, but adding her personal touches, humor, and knowledge of Paris. Even though we had 2 days of rain she made our days seem filled with sunshine. One suggestion we might make is when ticket are procured that the guide should be included. The driver was fantastic also very calm in Paris traffic…glad we didn’t have to drive ourselves.Our sincerest gratitude for once again providing us with an outstanding family trip.

Andy G., Marietta NY - Jun 2016




Cannes



Our tour of the French Riviera was awesome and we enjoyed our guide.I believe his named is Yannick. Please let him know that we hope he is ok and that we really enjoyed meeting him and touring the area with him. I haven't done reviews yet on Tripadvisor but will be doing so soon..

Jennifer G., Erie CO - Jun 2016




Toulon



We had a very nice tour with Marie today. She really was very good and we had a lot if fun with her - she really took us to great places! She was a lovely person and appreciated our American sense of humor, which not all Europeans appreciate or get!

Janice S., Berkley MA - Jun 2016




Cannes and Valletta



We enjoyed both the tours in Nice and Malta!! Both guides were very good passionate and kind. We lived Eze!! We decided against the perfume factory tour as Pierre told us it was very touristy! The guide in Malta was really good too. This was an interesting place and the shorter tour was just enough time. Thanks for your help!

Stephanie E., Tucson AZ - Jun 2016




Villefranche



Thank you for checking back! Yes, they came back on July 4 and reported back to me that everything went very well. Also, they mentioned that all arrangements at the port worked out very well. Thanks again and we will come back to you.

Hilda S., Valley Travel Group - Van Nuys CA - Jun 2016




Villefranche and Kotor



Just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous time on both excursions purchased from your company! On both trips our drivers and guides did a wonderful job! You will be pleased to know that if we are ever are looking for a private excursion we would not hesitate in the least to use your company! We would surely recommend you to anyone. Thank you very much!!!! Keith and The Delaware Destroyers

Keith E., Wilmington DE - Jun 2016




Valletta



The tour was just amazing. I'm so happy I booked it with you. We loved our tour person Paul he was very informative and made our tour very special. Thank you for everything.

Tina H., Sun Valley CA - Jun 2016




Antibes



We returned from Rome last evening. Both of the Private Shore Trips that we took went very well. We had excellent service. Thank you again for making the change of dates on the second trip - it worked out very well.

Norman G., Toronto ON - Jun 2016




St.
Petersburg


Just to let you know it all went well! Thank you!

Catherine T., Buxworth Derbyshire, UK - Jun 2016




Rome and Florence



Yes, your folks are fabulous as usual. In Tuscany we had the same driver, Sylvia, who we had 2 years ago. We now call her "Cousin Sylvia" and have really formed a great friendship. Our driver in Rome is now our "Uncle Luca". All of the drivers were awesome and really took good care of us. Thanks again for your help.

N. Caughman, Fairfield CA - Jun 2016




Naples, Rome, Florence, Cannes and Marseille



We had a great time. Tours were great. The tour guides were really professional. We had a miscommunication in one port about the waiting area but it was resolved. Looking forward to our next trip!

Iliana P., Loxahatchee, FL - Jun 2016




St. Petersburg, Berlin, Tallinn, Helsinki, Stockholm, Oslo and Copenhagen



Everything was very smooth, always on time, comfortable vehicles, friendly drivers, and knowledgable guides really made the trip memorable. Thanks again!

Sergio A., San Antonio TX - Jun 2016




Cannes



All went very well! Thank you for checking in.

Joanna R., Sausalito CA - Jul 2016




Berlin



I just wanted you to hear that I have outstanding feedback from the large family of 7 that you arranged a private Berlin in early June. Apparently the guide, Greta, was beyond impressive and not only kept the history buffs fascinated, but entertained the remainder of the family and the one year old too! Apparently she is the best guide they have ever booked anywhere:).

I hope this is good news to end the week and Happy 4th!

L. Rockett, Travel Agent - Jun 2016




Nice, France



We had a fantastic time!! Everything was perfect thanks so much for you expertise.

Paula S., Kennewick, WA - May 2016




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Everything went fine other than traffic congestion at the port at time of pick up. Our guide Richard was accommodating to my husband's mobility problem - just what we wanted - other than missing out on Monaco's Royal Palace (maybe due to the Grand Prix traffic).

Jo Ann G., Winston-Salem, NC - May 2016




Naples, Rome, Florence and Cannes



Thanks for the email. We got home safe and sound on Sunday around 6ish.

Tours were fantastic. We had a wonderful time.

I really appreciated your help with the bookings. It was nice to be with just me and the kids.

All the best and if I know anyone who is planning a trip like we did I will certainly pass along your info.

Kathy S., Kitchener ON - Canada - May 2016




Kusadasi, Athens, Mykonos, Olympia, Chania



We had a wonderful voyage through the Aegean Sea and Greece. In general, all of our excursions and guides were fantastic. In every case, the guides were at the designated meeting areas before we arrived and easily identified with my name on a large sign. The drivers were professional, safe, and cautious, and the vehicles were clean and comfortable. We found the tour guides to be very friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and flexible. Please find below the list of guides beginning with our favorite to least preferred:


1. Ephesus - Yesim - ****** - very knowledgeable, deep depth of history, warm, personality plus (had lunch with us), she is the total package).
2. Athens – Loula - ***** - brilliant biblical scholar and archeologist, great listener and attentive to our interests, warm, engaging, very sweet lady.
3. Myconos/Delos – Yolanda - ***** - brilliant, passionate, and exciting archeologist, expert on mythology, well-organized, fantastic teacher, engaging, captivating, high energy.
4. Olympia – Elena - **** - very friendly, knowledgeable of mythology and Olympia, very flexible, willing to spend as much time as we required.
5. Chania, Crete – Effy - **** knowledgeable, warm, great personality (had lunch with us), very flexible.

We have nothing but very high marks for your service and help. You did a fantastic job organizing all of our tours, gave us great recommendations, and were very timely and responsive through the entire process. We will gladly be using your service for future travel. Can’t thank you enough for helping to make our adventure so enjoyable and fulfilling.

Frank G., Palmetto FL - Canada - May 2016




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Athens, Kusadasi, Salerno, Rome

Thanks so much for your help with my client that did several excursions through you last month in the Med. Linda even emailed me from Turkey to thank me for arranging the great tour in Ephesus - so thanks for making me look good!! They enjoyed all the tours we planned for them.

Sarah B., Travel-2-Go, Carmel IN - May 2016




Marseille



Everything went well. I had Anne and she was excellent. The traffic that day was HORRIBLE due to the AC/DC concert, and we left Arles at 3:10 and arrived at 5:00 pm. Carnival ship buses were VERY VERY late.

John B., Palmetto, FL - May 2016




Marseille



We were very happy with our tour. Maria was a first-rate tour guide...very joyful and knowledgeable and accomodating to our group. She couldn't do enough for us. Our only complaint however is that she should have had a microphone and the van equipped with speakers. It was impossible to hear her in the back row with the air conditioning fan running. Our first tour in Livorno had such equipment and it made a big difference.

Would recommend your company for sure. Very professionally run and loved the pay system....very easy.

Joan G., Germantown MD - May 2016




Kusadasi and Rhodes



The guide was very good and could speak English very well. The vehicle that was used was also very good and is new.

Neil K., Bacolod, Philippines - May 2016




TRAVEL AGENT REVIEW - Bangkok


We had a wonderful time. Wish we had more time in. The drive is long.

And, oh my, it was hot!

If I had it over to do again, I would go to the Unesco site first, the historical park and spend time there before going to the other places.

I booked other tours with another company for China, and next time, I will see if you can book everything for us in all places.

Thank you for booking this tour for us.
Look forward in booking with you again.

I have customers who are going to Europe this summer. Will look online and see what else you might have for my customers.

Elizabeth B., Cruisemax Travel Agency, Newcastle WA - Mar 2016




Monte Carlo, Portofino and Florence



We had a fantastic time thanks to PrivateShoreTrips.
The members of your team were all excellent!

For the Monte Carlo portion, our guide was Excellent- however I would suggest the company have better "vans" than what we experienced. The windows were small for any photo op- and were in "locked: position, so we could not open. Van had been in accident recently and was not fixed. We did other tours with very nice Mercedes Benz vans and they were GREAT! Nonetheless our tour guide was great.

Portofino: Our guide was fantastic and it was a perfect trip to Cinque Terre!

Livorno: our driver was very nice, she offered tips to our visit in Florence and pointed out places of interest on our way to Florence.

Our group collectively agreed that we will use you next year for our holiday travels and you get an "A" for your organizational skills, keeping us posted on travel advisory, etc.

Thank you!

Frank R., Orland, FL - Apr 2016



Nice, France



Thank you for checking in with me. The excursion in Monaco was exceptional. They company and driver did a wonderful job of adjusting to the change in port plans for our Windstar cruise ship. At the last minute they changed the arrival port from Monte Carlo to Antibes due to high winds. The company not only accommodated the last minute change by having the driver meet us in Antibes, but they also didn't charge us for the extra hour incurred by the driver, Margo, having to drive from Monte Carlo to Antibes. Margo was an exceptional tour guide. Her enthusiasm and knowledge were outstanding. We couldn't have been happier.

Cathy A., Saratoga Springs, NY - April 2016