Facebook
Home > Past Guest Comments

Private Shore Trips Reviews and Comments


private shore trips reviews






Past Guest Comments

Cannes



It was AMAZING! Best tour of all on ports, and will definitely refer my clients for your tour.

Sandy H., Dreams Are Forever Travel Agency, Rochester MN - Oct 2016




Monaco, Marseille and Barcelona



We are home now and were very pleased with our tours.The guide and driver in Barcelona was the best. Thanks for everything!

Cindy G., Vanessa ON Canada - Oct 2016




Livorno, Portofino, Nice



All 3 of your guides did a fantastic job, we were very happy with the service and the people.

Andrew F., Victoria Australia - Oct 2016




Cannes and Marseille



Just want to say thank you for your locating the camera and for arranging the shore excursions while were France. Please advise how we go about writing a review for the excellent service we received during our trip to the Mediterranean.

Phan L., Calgary, AB Canada - Sep 2016




Montenegro



I did the "Best of Montenegro" tour on September 17, 2016. The tour was incredible and I was hoping you could get me in touch with the tour guide, Petra. Thank you!

Kimberly P., Kinnelon, NJ - Sep 2016




Civitavecchia



The Ostia tour was simply excellent. We rode in a big bus, quite funny. Our guide Fabricio was great. He is a linguist, anthropologist, and a historian. We learned a lot from him.

Judy C., Rochester MN - Sep 2016




Lisbon



All went well on the tour. The group had a good time. Thanks!

Don A. - Expedia CruiseShipCenters Westwood, Port Coquitlam, BC Canada - Sep 2016




Cannes



We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Nice, Monaco, Monte Carlo and Eze. Our tour guide was great and very accommodating. We had a great time and would use and recommend your company in the future.

Debra N., Clarendon Hills IL - Sep 2016




Villefranche



I just wanted to thank you and your office in France for a wonderful tour. My entire family had a great time and all the tour guides, Nora and Tihbo and the other gentleman were absolutely amazing. We toured in Italy before our trip to France and by far they were the best. They were kind and accommodating to our group. So thank you for suggesting them and please send our regards to them. I will surely recommend your company to my clients and friends/family. And will definitely use you for our future trips. Thank you again.

Janelle N., Honolulu HI - Sep 2016




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Just a note to advise that my friend and I had a wonderful day with Pierre.

What a gentleman and a scholar. We had a history lesson, botanical lesson, geography lesson. Pierre provided a terrific recommendation for lunch as well as detailed walking directions for us at our destinations. All times and meetings were arranged and met. The drop off times and locations were perfect. Pierre knew where the important places are and how to get there and the route to make most efficient use of our time together.

Sandy and I had a very relaxing and educational tour of the three towns and saw a number of interesting sights on the way there and back. This day is the first day of a formal tour which we will start tomorrow. We are delighted with your services and recommend you very highly. We are happy that we extended the tour by one hour to allow for a nice lunch at St Paul de Vance.

Thanks to you and Pierre for a great start for our vacation in France. We can highly recommend your services.

Susanne G, West Chester PA - Sep 2016




St. Petersburg



Sorry for a very belated thank you to you for arranging another memorable trip for us in St. Petersburg.

As usual, the tour guide is nice and very knowledgeable. We were all amazing that she knows the stories behind all the drawings/arts displayed in the palace and museums. She also brought us to a local restaurant, the food was very good.
v I am so glad that I don’t need to shop around. I know I can trust you for arranging any excursions for us. I always tell my friends if they need excursions there, they should contact you.

Looking forward to another chance to work with you again.

Corrine H., Markham-Ontario, Canada - Aug 2016




Cannes



I’ve been meaning to get in touch to thank you for arranging our amazing tour of the French Riviera. I’ve been really busy since we returned from holiday so thanks for the prompt!

The day was perfect and was everything we hoped for. Everyone really enjoyed it and I’ve just submitted a TripAdvisor review as below (it may not be published online yet) ……

I would recommend Private Shore Trips to anyone looking for a professional, well organised trip to the French Riviera. Ken Diaz was brilliant at suggesting an itinerary and making all booking arrangements; he responded to emails quickly and clearly wanted to provide a good service. Although the cost of the private tour was quite high it was less expensive per person than the cruise ship tours and we experienced so much more.

Our driver guide Kevin met us at the Cannes cruise ship terminal and immediately made us feel comfortable, ensuring he knew the main places that we hoped to visit. Our tour lasted around 7 hours and we saw so much; Cannes, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Eze and countless breaktaking views along the way. Kevin was a fantastic guide, telling us interesting stories and anecdotes as well as giving us information about the history and culture of the area. His English was superb and he really thought about the individual interests of our group of 10 family members with an age range of 11 to 78! Kevin planned regular stops to ensure that although we had a really full day it didn't feel rushed and he more than fulfilled our expectations. A really memorable day!

Jayne M., Stockport-Cheshire, UK - Aug 2016




Monte Carlo / Monaco / Marseille



Thanks for asking! Our trip was wonderful! Our driver and guide in Marseilles was very good and very professional and was very accommodating to our requests.

Thanks to you and Pierre for a great start for our vacation in France. We can highly recommend your services.

Yolanda K., Orland Park IL - Aug 2016




Cannes



Thank you for your email. We had the most wonderful day out on The French Riviera, and our driver Pierre was great, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Would definitely use the company again,

Joan M., Widnes, Cheshire, UK - Aug 2016




Berlin, Klaipeda, Helsinki, St. Petersburg, Tallinn



All of the tours were great. Thanks for all your help. I am sure we will be in touch again. Thank you very much!

Bob O., Rothesay NB - Canada - Jul 2016




Toulon, Monte Carlo and Florence



Everything was great. Pick up and return to ship were perfectly on time. Guide was very good and van was fine. Will recommend you for future travel.

Alvin S., Baltimore, MD - Jul 2016




Villefranche



Everything went well. Everyone enjoyed the trip. I will definitely contact you in the future. Thanks again!

Mike S., Braintree, MA - Jul 2016




Civitavecchia - Rome



After comparison of several tour excursion, Luka was by far our favorite due to his wealth of knowledge of the city, his passion for his work and his inviting personality. It was our first trip to Rome, and we had the most enjoyable and comprehensive tour in the 8 hours that would certainly lead to additional visits to the city.

Sue M., St. Charles IL - Jul 2016




Koper and Naples



We are now back in Australia after our vacation. Thank you for your email, the tours organized through you were wonderful. Koper to Lake Bled and Ljubljana was a highlight, the guide was very informative without being over bearing, the sites were exceptional. The Amalfi coast (we have been before) was beautiful, Positano was very busy so I would most probably return in the off season.The guide again was very good!

Michael T., Eltham Victoria - Australia - Jun 2016




Paris



We safely returned from our trip to Paris. We wanted to thank you once again for our outstanding tour. Valerie is to be commended for fulfilling all our must sees, but adding her personal touches, humor, and knowledge of Paris. Even though we had 2 days of rain she made our days seem filled with sunshine. One suggestion we might make is when ticket are procured that the guide should be included. The driver was fantastic also very calm in Paris traffic…glad we didn’t have to drive ourselves.Our sincerest gratitude for once again providing us with an outstanding family trip.

Andy G., Marietta NY - Jun 2016




Cannes



Our tour of the French Riviera was awesome and we enjoyed our guide.I believe his named is Yannick. Please let him know that we hope he is ok and that we really enjoyed meeting him and touring the area with him. I haven't done reviews yet on Tripadvisor but will be doing so soon..

Jennifer G., Erie CO - Jun 2016




Toulon



We had a very nice tour with Marie today. She really was very good and we had a lot if fun with her - she really took us to great places! She was a lovely person and appreciated our American sense of humor, which not all Europeans appreciate or get!

Janice S., Berkley MA - Jun 2016




Cannes and Valletta



We enjoyed both the tours in Nice and Malta!! Both guides were very good passionate and kind. We lived Eze!! We decided against the perfume factory tour as Pierre told us it was very touristy! The guide in Malta was really good too. This was an interesting place and the shorter tour was just enough time. Thanks for your help!

Stephanie E., Tucson AZ - Jun 2016




Villefranche



Thank you for checking back! Yes, they came back on July 4 and reported back to me that everything went very well. Also, they mentioned that all arrangements at the port worked out very well. Thanks again and we will come back to you.

Hilda S., Valley Travel Group - Van Nuys CA - Jun 2016




Villefranche and Kotor



Just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous time on both excursions purchased from your company! On both trips our drivers and guides did a wonderful job! You will be pleased to know that if we are ever are looking for a private excursion we would not hesitate in the least to use your company! We would surely recommend you to anyone. Thank you very much!!!! Keith and The Delaware Destroyers

Keith E., Wilmington DE - Jun 2016




Valletta



The tour was just amazing. I'm so happy I booked it with you. We loved our tour person Paul he was very informative and made our tour very special. Thank you for everything.

Tina H., Sun Valley CA - Jun 2016




Antibes



We returned from Rome last evening. Both of the Private Shore Trips that we took went very well. We had excellent service. Thank you again for making the change of dates on the second trip - it worked out very well.

Norman G., Toronto ON - Jun 2016




St.
Petersburg


Just to let you know it all went well! Thank you!

Catherine T., Buxworth Derbyshire, UK - Jun 2016




Rome and Florence



Yes, your folks are fabulous as usual. In Tuscany we had the same driver, Sylvia, who we had 2 years ago. We now call her "Cousin Sylvia" and have really formed a great friendship. Our driver in Rome is now our "Uncle Luca". All of the drivers were awesome and really took good care of us. Thanks again for your help.

N. Caughman, Fairfield CA - Jun 2016




Naples, Rome, Florence, Cannes and Marseille



We had a great time. Tours were great. The tour guides were really professional. We had a miscommunication in one port about the waiting area but it was resolved. Looking forward to our next trip!

Iliana P., Loxahatchee, FL - Jun 2016




St. Petersburg, Berlin, Tallinn, Helsinki, Stockholm, Oslo and Copenhagen



Everything was very smooth, always on time, comfortable vehicles, friendly drivers, and knowledgable guides really made the trip memorable. Thanks again!

Sergio A., San Antonio TX - Jun 2016




Cannes



All went very well! Thank you for checking in.

Joanna R., Sausalito CA - Jul 2016




Berlin



I just wanted you to hear that I have outstanding feedback from the large family of 7 that you arranged a private Berlin in early June. Apparently the guide, Greta, was beyond impressive and not only kept the history buffs fascinated, but entertained the remainder of the family and the one year old too! Apparently she is the best guide they have ever booked anywhere:).

I hope this is good news to end the week and Happy 4th!

L. Rockett, Travel Agent - Jun 2016




Nice, France



We had a fantastic time!! Everything was perfect thanks so much for you expertise.

Paula S., Kennewick, WA - May 2016




Monte Carlo / Monaco



Everything went fine other than traffic congestion at the port at time of pick up. Our guide Richard was accommodating to my husband's mobility problem - just what we wanted - other than missing out on Monaco's Royal Palace (maybe due to the Grand Prix traffic).

Jo Ann G., Winston-Salem, NC - May 2016




Naples, Rome, Florence and Cannes



Thanks for the email. We got home safe and sound on Sunday around 6ish.

Tours were fantastic. We had a wonderful time.

I really appreciated your help with the bookings. It was nice to be with just me and the kids.

All the best and if I know anyone who is planning a trip like we did I will certainly pass along your info.

Kathy S., Kitchener ON - Canada - May 2016




Kusadasi, Athens, Mykonos, Olympia, Chania



We had a wonderful voyage through the Aegean Sea and Greece. In general, all of our excursions and guides were fantastic. In every case, the guides were at the designated meeting areas before we arrived and easily identified with my name on a large sign. The drivers were professional, safe, and cautious, and the vehicles were clean and comfortable. We found the tour guides to be very friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and flexible. Please find below the list of guides beginning with our favorite to least preferred:


1. Ephesus - Yesim - ****** - very knowledgeable, deep depth of history, warm, personality plus (had lunch with us), she is the total package).
2. Athens – Loula - ***** - brilliant biblical scholar and archeologist, great listener and attentive to our interests, warm, engaging, very sweet lady.
3. Myconos/Delos – Yolanda - ***** - brilliant, passionate, and exciting archeologist, expert on mythology, well-organized, fantastic teacher, engaging, captivating, high energy.
4. Olympia – Elena - **** - very friendly, knowledgeable of mythology and Olympia, very flexible, willing to spend as much time as we required.
5. Chania, Crete – Effy - **** knowledgeable, warm, great personality (had lunch with us), very flexible.

We have nothing but very high marks for your service and help. You did a fantastic job organizing all of our tours, gave us great recommendations, and were very timely and responsive through the entire process. We will gladly be using your service for future travel. Can’t thank you enough for helping to make our adventure so enjoyable and fulfilling.

Frank G., Palmetto FL - Canada - May 2016




Athens, Kusadasi, Salerno, Rome

Thanks so much for your help with my client that did several excursions through you last month in the Med. Linda even emailed me from Turkey to thank me for arranging the great tour in Ephesus - so thanks for making me look good!! They enjoyed all the tours we planned for them.

Sarah B., Travel-2-Go, Carmel IN - May 2016




Marseille



Everything went well. I had Anne and she was excellent. The traffic that day was HORRIBLE due to the AC/DC concert, and we left Arles at 3:10 and arrived at 5:00 pm. Carnival ship buses were VERY VERY late.

John B., Palmetto, FL - May 2016




Marseille



We were very happy with our tour. Maria was a first-rate tour guide...very joyful and knowledgeable and accomodating to our group. She couldn't do enough for us. Our only complaint however is that she should have had a microphone and the van equipped with speakers. It was impossible to hear her in the back row with the air conditioning fan running. Our first tour in Livorno had such equipment and it made a big difference.

Would recommend your company for sure. Very professionally run and loved the pay system....very easy.

Joan G., Germantown MD - May 2016




Kusadasi and Rhodes



The guide was very good and could speak English very well. The vehicle that was used was also very good and is new.

Neil K., Bacolod, Philippines - May 2016




Bangkok



We had a wonderful time. Wish we had more time in. The drive is long.

And, oh my, it was hot!

If I had it over to do again, I would go to the Unesco site first, the historical park and spend time there before going to the other places.

I booked other tours with another company for China, and next time, I will see if you can book everything for us in all places.

Thank you for booking this tour for us.
Look forward in booking with you again.

I have customers who are going to Europe this summer. Will look online and see what else you might have for my customers.

Elizabeth B., Cruisemax Travel Agency, Newcastle WA - Mar 2016




Monte Carlo, Portofino and Florence



We had a fantastic time thanks to PrivateShoreTrips.
The members of your team were all excellent!

For the Monte Carlo portion, our guide was Excellent- however I would suggest the company have better "vans" than what we experienced. The windows were small for any photo op- and were in "locked: position, so we could not open. Van had been in accident recently and was not fixed. We did other tours with very nice Mercedes Benz vans and they were GREAT! Nonetheless our tour guide was great.

Portofino: Our guide was fantastic and it was a perfect trip to Cinque Terre!

Livorno: our driver was very nice, she offered tips to our visit in Florence and pointed out places of interest on our way to Florence.

Our group collectively agreed that we will use you next year for our holiday travels and you get an "A" for your organizational skills, keeping us posted on travel advisory, etc.

Thank you!

Frank R., Orland, FL - Apr 2016



Nice, France



Thank you for checking in with me. The excursion in Monaco was exceptional. They company and driver did a wonderful job of adjusting to the change in port plans for our Windstar cruise ship. At the last minute they changed the arrival port from Monte Carlo to Antibes due to high winds. The company not only accommodated the last minute change by having the driver meet us in Antibes, but they also didn't charge us for the extra hour incurred by the driver, Margo, having to drive from Monte Carlo to Antibes. Margo was an exceptional tour guide. Her enthusiasm and knowledge were outstanding. We couldn't have been happier.

Cathy A., Saratoga Springs, NY - April 2016






Naples, Rome Florence and the French Riviera


I want to thank you and your organization for a well laid out plan that was executed to perfection. Each pickup and tour went off without a hitch. The ability to email you and work out a last minute pick up change for our final day was wonderful. All drivers were prompt.

Anyone debating whether its worth the little extra money to “go private” needs to understand that IT IS! A perfect example is when we were in Rome we drove by the Vatican and THERE WAS NO LINE; and it was a Wednesday! We had our entire trip arranged around NOT going into the Vatican. Once the driver pointed it out we said – were skipping a sit down lunch – and then we were able to a quick 1-1/2 hours in the Vatican and even went to the top of the dome! THIS NEVER COULD HAVE HAPPENED WITH A 12 – 40 person tour! Privacy has its perks and this was only one of them!

· Naples/Pompeii: We cannot remember the name of the driver however he was very knowledgeable and his English was very good. He was always in the spot to “remeet” when he said. He also gave us a gift of some pasta from him and “The Comapany.”

· Rome: Gino was our driver. Although all the vans were nice newer and clean, this was the nicest van. It was a Black Mecedes with a “limo type” club seating in the rear which was nice. Even though I had my own - Gino even had an extra cell phone to call on when we would split up. He was very professionally dressed and apologized for his English BUT probably was the best of all of them – he was very humble and knowledgeable about the whole town. If I went back to Rome I’d like to spend 3 days with him. He took us to little “secret” places that we know the “busses” are not going to! He texted me the following day thanking us for the business and his gratuity.

· Pisa/Florence: Vito was our driver. Again a “Local” right after Pisa he offered to call some friends at a Winery if we wanted to stop – we said of course were in Tuscany! He made a phone call and the people opened their 400 acre winery to us and gave us a private tour and tasting! Made us feel like real VIP’s. and yes of course we bought some wine.

· Cannes/Monaco: Noelle-Lynn was our driver. English was OK but France is a very different accent. I will say that I think the language may have caused some confusion which caused a bit of tension – but again the accent and the French culture is part of it. In the end --- it was all good!

You have my permission to use any or all of this email for you website.

Thank you for your help and for being there. We would definitely use you again.

In fact if you do anything in Alaska we are going June 2017!"

Mark G., Erie PA - Nov 2015





St. Petersburg and Rostock


Returned from our Baltic Cruise last evening and wanted to send a warm THANK YOU to you for your efforts in arranging our two days of tours with Natalya in St. Petersburg and our lovely Katarina in Rostock, Germany. We will certainly call upon you again as we plan on cruising with my brother and his wife in Alaska next!

Patricia B., Elm Grove, WI - Aug 2015



Copenhagen, Berlin, Tallinn, St. Petersburg, Helsinki and Stockholm


All tours were fabulous! We all had our favorites. The tour guide in Berlin was exceptional!

Deborah F., Weston MA - Aug 2015



Copenhagen


I just returned today from CPH, after sailing the Baltic for 11 days. I was going to email you and let you know that the transfers went well. The coaches were on time and the service was excellent. Thank you so much for arranging it for me.

Mary M., Uniglobe McIntosh Travel, Newnan, GA - Aug 2015



Cannes


I am very pleased to inform you that our Cannes Tour was the best tour of our trip. The driver arrived on time with a sign indicating my name. He was informative and very knowledgeable about the places we visited. His English was very good and he answered all questions we had concerning the places we visited. The vans were new models, comfortable and well air-conditioned. I can honestly say that we thoroughly enjoyed Nice,Cannes, Monte Carlo and Monaco because of the professionalism of your company and the private contractor that provided services to us.

Sandra H., Leesburg, FL - Aug 2015



Cannes


Everything was great! Had a fabulous day! Thank you so much!

Evan M., Lago FL - July 2015



Villefranche


Thanks so much for your email. I have been meaning to email you but haven't had a chance. We had such a great day! It was perfect. Thanks for all your help.

Kesha E., Lane Cove, NSW Australia - July 2015



Barcelona, Marseille and Florence


They LOVED everything you did! They loved the tour guides, the restaurants, the sights. Fabulous.

Dolores B., Carlson Wagonlit Travel, Edmonton AB - July 2015



Nice


Thanks so much for your email. Everything went well on the day and for such a long journey it was pleasant. The driver chatted to us and was nice and we got to see all the places we wanted.Thanks very much!

Omotunde F., Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK - July 2015



Cannes


Our tour to Monaco and Monte Carlo was very good. Our driver was very knowledgeable and tried his best to make our tour enjoyable. We would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for a great time.

Louise M., Lexington, SC - July 2015



Cannes


Everything went great. We told our shipmates about your services and how we were pleased with the results.

John D., Marion, MT - July 2015



Villefranche


It went great. Our tour guide was excellent. We were very happy with the tour.

Grant H., Houston TX - July 2015



Rome, Florence, Valletta, Dubrovnik, Split, Barcelona, Salerno


All our other drivers and tour guides were fabulous in Rome, The Amalfi Coast, Dubrovnik, they could not have been more friendly eager to show us there parts of the world and very knowledgeable about the history of there city's. We were very happy with all our tours we enjoyed all of them helped by the friendly staff you provided, they were always punctual and friendly. I would like to thank you on behalf of our group these tours were a great part of our trip and I would recommend you without hesitation I am sure you will here from us again in the near future.

Audrey J., Montrose, Victoria Australia - July 2015



Barcelona, Cannes, Genoa, Rome, Salerno, Chania, Athens


I had to let you know that our trip was a huge success! All of the details that you organized for us were perfect! The shore excursions were wonderful! The tour guides were extremely professional and knowledgeable. They not only shared their expertise on the history of the area, they also provided us with the "local flavor" by planning several lunches for our group. We were thrilled with the personal attention and opportunity to experience fabulous food away from the other tourists! We enjoyed each and every excursion. The drivers were courteous and the guides were much more than we ever expected! Again, thank you for making our trip the huge success that it was!

Carleen P., Utica, NY - July 2015



Thessaloniki, Mykonos, Santorini, Athens, Messina, Naples


We have completed our shore tours and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. All the tour guides were prompt and professional despite the delay we caused for the Mykonos meet up with the tour guides. Thank you for your assistance in planning and making our shore tours a successful one especially so during this economic crisis in Greece. I will definitely recommend your service to anyone that come by my way. Once again, thank you very much.

Jerry L., Perth, WA - July 2015



Villefranche


Everything went very well!! My family loved your tour -had a great guide! We were very happy with the whole thing -thanks so much!

Judy Y., Fishers, IN - June 2015



Cannes


What an awesome trip we had! The tour in Cannes was excellent. The driver Yan was wonderful. So knowledgeable and professional and we were happy with the service.

Cathy R., Vista, CA - June 2015



Monaco / Monte Carlo


Thank you for sending Hamdi to pick us up in Monte Carlo on June 22. He gave us a great tour to the palace, Eze, a perfumery, and Nice. He was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Toni F., Placentia, CA - June 2015



Civitavecchia


We had lots of fun and the guides were impeccable. They arrived early, and waiting for us with the correct signage at a prominent place, thus we spotted each other easily, and was able to begin our tour effortlessly and covered all the pre-designated places of interest. We were very happy with the guides in Rome as they gave thoughtful suggestions and commentaries throughout the tour, bringing our attention to various buildings and monuments around the city, and was able to answer our questions to their best ability.

Joanne L., Singapore - June 2015



Palma de Mallorca and Barcelona


Everything went awesome. Thank you. We enjoyed the tour of Mallorca and the driver was prompt and the tour guide was informative and courteous. Our return to the airport after our cruise also went smoothly. We were greeted at the ship and directed to our transport. We had a short ride to the airport, and other than needing to help him find which airline, things went well.

Robert R., York, PA - June 2015



Rome, Naples, Florence, Istanbul, Athens


We are still working our way back. Weather is bad and we have been delayed. Over all the trip was fabulous loved all the excursions. All the people were great and knowledgeable. Places were perfect. I really appreciated your help working them all out. Thank you again. Take care.

Mary W., San Marcos, CA - June 2015



Villefranche


Our trip was amazing. We had a great day. Our guide was fantastic and the place he picked out for our lunch was one of our favorite meals. My daughter left her sunglasses there and I am thinking it was just so we could go back!! Thanks for a great day.

Catherine T., Atlanta, GA - June 2015



Cannes


Kevin was a great tour guide. We had a wonderful day with him and would gladly recommend him and the tour to anyone who was traveling to Cannes. In fact we would love to return to the area again one day in the future and a enjoy for week. It is so beautiful.

Jose T., Boynton Beach, FL - June 2015



Paris


It went absolutely fantastic! I’ve been slammed since being gone for so long but will write up a review in the next few weeks. May I impose upon you to email me a reminder in two weeks? And also, at that time, let me know where you’d like me to do the write-up? TripAdvisor for sure….but anywhere else. Thanks for everything. We could not have been happier!

Anthony M., Woodbury, MN - May 2015



Villefranche


Everything went like clock work. Both guides were very informed and on time. They were wonderful to work with and I would recommend your company anytime. I am going to tell everyone in my travel office about your company.

Virginia M., Coconut Creek, FL - Jun 2015



Villefranche


We enjoyed our day in the French Riviera. Our driver picked us up on time and took us to all the places we were interested in seeing. The scenery was beautiful and the weather was very pleasant, so it was a good day.

Ellen N., Point Roberts, WA - Jun 2015



Cannes


Letting you know that we had an absolutely great time with John, our tour guide - we only had a short window of time and he did an excellent job taking care of us. I will leave a good review on the site and ask my group to do the same. We will surely seek out your services in the future.

Mala M., Louisville, KY - Jun 2015




Cannes

Just wanted to give you some feedback and let you know we were very happy with the tour we booked in Cannes in May this year. Sheriffe was fantastic and we had a great time with him. We had my mother travelling with us who is elderly and could not walk long distances. Sheriffe looked after her and got us as close to all the sights as he could so my Mum could enjoy the tour.

Tony B., Victoria, Australia - May 2015



Valletta and Ashdod


Everything went very well on our Malta tour. Our guide was very helpful. We certainly found private tours more enjoyable than bus tours. I would certainly recommend your tours to people I know.

We have arrived back. Our Ashdod tour was also brilliant. Every thing went well and I certainly would recommend it to other travelers.

Susan R., Birdwood, South Australia - Australia - May 2015



Cannes


Yan was terrific. He was on time, and he was extremely knowledgeable about the entire French Riviera. He was very accommodating and even included a tour of Cap de Ferrat and Nice as well.I would recommend him without any reservations.

Leonard B., Huntingdon Valley, PA - May 2015



Barcelona


Just want to tell you our tour went wonderfully and guide was very good and informative. We all liked her very much and the bus was great too in Barcelona.

Virginia M., Coconut Creek, FL - May 2015



St. Petersburg


Everything went well. We had the best weather there in Russia – who would have thought. We enjoyed the summer palace and the Gardens as well as the Hermitage. The best was the drive out to the country side thru the forests and lakes to see the Administrative Building of Jehovah’s Witnesses. Our guide was very informative and we thank you for all of your help in setting this tour up! We would definitely recommend your company to our friends and book another tour in the future if we ever get the chance!.

Melea F., Brentwood, CA - May 2015



Monaco / Monte Carlo


Sorry for the late feedback. Everything went well. The guide was outstanding and she provided us with the best shore excursion we had on our cruise. Would highly recommend your shore excursion.

Stephen K., New Smyrna Beach, FL - May 2015



Monaco / Monte Carlo


The two vans met us in Cannes after we got off the tenders in the port. We traveled pretty much in tandum most of the day. Both the young man and pretty lady provided an excellent tour for us. Everyone thanked me for booking the tour and said they would use your services again. Both were friendly, knowledgeable, and good drivers. They gave us additional information about the cities we visited. I was traveling with the lady from Sweden; I believe her name was Karen. Thank you so much for all your suggestions, comments, and attention to detail regarding this booking.

Irene J., Orland Park, IL - May 2015



Cannes


Great tour. The tour guide was excellent. Tour enjoyed by all.

Victor E., Woodbridge Ontario - May 2015



Palma de Mallorca


Everything was perfect on our tour in Palma. Marta, our guide was excellent. Thank you for your help.

Susan M., Brewster, NY - May 2015



Copenhagen


Everything went well. The bus was more than adequate for the luggage and passengers. The driver Allan and tour guide Ann very knowledgeable and helpful. The group thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thanks again for your help. I will keep you on file for our next trip

Jennifer M., Pickering, Ontario - May 2015



Valetta

We loved our tour in Valetta. Tony was very knowledgable, easy to listen to, asked us what we were interested in and added additional stops on our tour that we really enjoyed. The kids loved watching the crafts people. Medina was amazing. Then on to the Blue Grotto which everyone thought was a great experience. We ate in Marsaloxx and then did a driving tour of Valleta. Terrific day. The bus was comfortable and the driver did a great job. Made us sorrier that we missed doing the Villefranche stop and tour. Thank you for the credit. Definitely will recommend your company to our neighbors.

Lynn S., Gosling, North Carolina - May 2015



Villefranche


We certainly had a great morning - should have booked the full day. Our guide (sorry, can't remember his name) met us at the hotel and we had a brief chat about what we wanted to see. We quickly realised we would be best to leave it up to him as a local. Well, I can say we certainly were not disappointed. We drove to Eze, Roquebrune, Menton, & Monaco plus other places in between. We were also taken up some very high hills to overlook these areas which was truly amazing. My suggestion would be to make this one of the regular trips available as we enjoyed it so much. Our guide was so passionate & enthusiastic about the area and his knowledge of the history was brilliant. We would certainly recommend to others. I have posted a report on Trip Advisor.

Sue M., Ardross, Australia - April 2015



Athens, Kusadasi and Istanbul


The tours were all excellent. In Athens, Kusadani and Istanbul the guides were not only fluent in Spanish but also very kind and helpful. It was a wonderful experience.

All the best and thank you for the service!

Oscar C., Santiago, Chile - February 2015



Istanbul


The trip was excellent although the weather was not co-operating. Our guide, Baris is good, fluent in English and knowledgeable.

Charlie S., Marlton, USA - February 2015



Cannes


We had a very good time with Kevin and everything was as planned.

Farah S., Calgary AB, Canada - January 2015



Naples, Palermo, Cagliari, Valencia, Barcelona, Toulon, Livorno and Rome


We had a great time on our cruise and your tours. Every tour guide was on time and clean comfortable buses. We are amazed at the knowledge of some of the guides particularly the ones in Rome and Barcelona, smart knowledgeable guides.

If I need a tour on any cruise I will be calling you again.

Clyde Y., Edmonds, WA - December 2014 - January 2015



Arrecife

Thank you for all your assistance, tours were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed them. We will certainly contact you again as needed. We will also recommend your services. Guides were both helpful, pleasing and very knowledgeable. They were also very accommodating.

Luisa A., Miami FL - November 2014



Tenerife

Just one word OUTSTANDING!!!!!. God willing we will contact you again, and will recomend to our friends.

Fernandez-Rocha Group, Miami FL - November 2014



Florence, Marseille, Barcelona and Monte Carlo


I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with all of the driver/guides you organized. At each port, we were met on time and each of the guides were knowledgeable, personable & accommodating for all of my husband's needs. Please communicate to your local offices our extreme satisfaction with - Valerio in Pisa/Florence; Francis Xavier in Monte Carlo, and Marie Helene in Marseille. Unfortunately my husband was ill in Barcelona so only our friend Lorie took the tour, but she said it was very happy with the tour.

Thank you for planning these tours & for helping to make this a very special trip.

Louisa O., Penn Valley, PA - November 2014



Villefranche


The tour was great and he was a great tour Guide!

Jim C, Columbus NJ - October 2014



Monte Carlo and Marseille


We got off the boat in Lisbon today. The excursions were really good. The driver guides were excellent and everything went quite well.

Mark B., Boynton Beach FL - October 2014



Villefranche


Everything went great! Richard and Jeff did a great job, and got us around quickly and enjoyably to the places we wanted to go. We will definitely use you again, the next time we're in your neck of the woods. Thanks!

Lambert B., Bardstown KY - October 2014



Villefranche

Just getting back to normal. Everything went well with the tour. I plan on doing a positive review on Trip Advisor when I can get to it. Thanks for all your help.

Steven G., Baton Rouge, LA - October 2014



Marseille


The tour was excellent. Maria was terrific. We had a wonderful tour and I would recommend you again and use your services next time we are in Europe.

Leslie C., Boynton Beach, FL - October 2014



Cannes

I just came back from Paris yesterday, I extended my vacation. We had a great time on the Cannes trip. The 9 Mini Buses came on time, guide drivers were great and places we went were absolutely beautiful. We really enjoyed the trip. Thank you for your trip arrangement.

Kevin L., Gaithersburg, MD - October 2014



Villefranche


Our tour with Alex in Villefranche was fabulous. He is very animated, knowledgeable and with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed our day with him and would highly him for future tours. Thank you for making our experience fun and enlightening.

Ken P., North Franklin CT - October 2014



Marseille


The tour was great! I was actually worried about our luggages that it won't fit in the two vans but with the way they arranged those luggages, they all fit right in. Geraldine & Marie were excellent tour guides. They were very accommodating & their knowledge of the places we visited is incredible. Even the restaurant they recommended was to die for & reasonable prices too! We've already recommended Private Shore Trips to all our friends & family and as we speak,we are already in the planning of our vacation next year so you'll definitely hear from me again.

Noel S., LaSalle, QC - Canada, October 2014



Marseille, Palma, Valencia, Malaga and Lisbon


I was going to send you a email today. We were overjoyed at the quality, knowledge and service of every one of the tour guides you selected for us. The couple we were with travel a lot and they were also extremely pleased. we all felt that it exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job. I submitted a review today on Trip Advisor. Thank you for excellent service.

Patricia S., Wilmette IL - September 2014



Villefranche

Everything was perfect. The driver was excellent. Thank you very much!

Mario C., Voyages Mario Tours, Dalhousei, NB Canada - September 2014





Monaco, Marseille, Palma de Mallorca


Thank you for making our trip one we will never forget. Many have already asked me for your name and am passing it on. Will write you up in Trip Advisor also. We took a chance and lucked our so thank you for all your help and must say we would use you again anytime we travel in Europe. Do you have guides outside of Europe like Australia? Someone was already asking. Thanks for a trip of a lifetime that we will never forget. Great guides on all ports. We loved our guide in Palma de Mallorca and Marseille. Great information and a pleasure to spend time with. Can't say enough about those guides!

Shirley P., Calabasas, CA - September 2014




Rome


My clients loved your arrangements and I want to thank you and will use you again in the future for sure.

Iris C., Travel Consultant FROSH, Pompano Beach, FL - September 2014




Villefranche


We had a very positive experience with Sharif and Kevin, they were very helpful, pleasant and informative. They also had booster seats availably for our use and were patient with kids' demands.

I would certainly use your services again.

Farah S., Rochester, NY - August 2014




Copenhagen


Everything when well. Pick up was prompt and the buses were comfortable. Thanks.

Alfred K.,East Amherst, NY - August 2014




Nice


The tour was awesome! I cannot thank you enough. Frances was terrific. Where can I post a review for him? Thank you very much.

Kelly P., Boca Raton, FL - August 2014



Copenhagen

We had a lovely time. Driver and guide were great and the large bus was extremely comfortable. Thanks!

Francisco A., Tampa, FL - July 2014




Toulon


We are now back home in Australia having enjoyed an extended stay in Europe. I have just posted a positive comment on Tripadvisor regarding our tour to St Tropez and Bormes les Mimosas using your company which says it all. Thank you and best wishes to all at Private Shore Trips.

Dianne E., Salamander Bay Australia - June 2014




St. Petersburg


Great trip. Our St. Petersburg tours on both days were great. Natalia was extremely informative about Russian history, palaces, churches, and the art we saw at the Hermitage. You could tell she was very passionate about what she was showing us. She also led us to two very good restaurants for lunch. There is obviously more to see in St Petersburg than we had time. We will most certainly use Private Shore Trips when the Super Six goes on our next adventure.

Steven M., Fripp Island, SC - July 2014




Cannes

Everything went very well only we could really have used at least 1 more hour. I think everyone in our group thought this was a great way to see Monaco and I will post on trip advisor once I get home. Thanks for everything. Your driver was lovely and punctual and spoke English very well so no complaints, we just needed more time, LOL

Madelieine S., Plaquemine, LA - July 2014




Toulon

All went great. Your tour guide was helpful and informative. He was excellent.

Ashraf S., Strathfield Sydney, Australia - July 2014




Not home as yet but a brief note to let you know that all went well with the arrangements. More than happy.

Charles M., Abbotsford Australia - July 2014




Villefranche


Everything was so great! I will definitely recommend your company to others and have already. Are you in any other countries, or just France? Let me know as many of my friends travel and I will pass on the information. Thanks again for such a wonderful time.

Monica D., Ponte Vedra, FL - June 2014




Cannes


Everything was great! Kevin was awesome.

Andrea S., Boca Raton, FL - July 2014




Villefranche

Had a excellent time on the tour , the driver Jeff was a amazing guide. Thank You! Will definitely refer your company!

Arlene C., Glendora, CA- May 2014




Marseille and Villefranche

I wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed the 2 trips in France we booked through your company. The drivers were excellent, informed and helpful. They took our wishes into consideration but also made some wonderful suggestions to enhance our experience. Using your service to provide smaller more personal trips is much better than using the standard larger trips offered by the cruise lines, Thank you.

Alison Sara T., Sarasota, FL - June 2014




Villefranche

I just wanted to express our deep appreciation to our tour guide "Yen" (sp?) who assisted us in Nice. He was extremely kind and patient. We really enjoyed him very much. Please would you pass along to his boss so that he may be recognized? Thanks so much and we will definitely keep you all in mind to book future trips. Regards,

Miki M., Leesburg, VA - May 2014




Barcelona

"I wanted you to know that your company did a perfect job again on our arrival in tour in Barcelona. The meet and greet was excellent. The guide whose name I know I will murder Zetha was one of my favorites ever and in fact I would love it if you could provide me a way to send her a note and thank her for everything that she did. I love using your company. You are always reliable and always do an excellent job. Thanks again and of course will be using you again soon. "

Sondra W., Travel Leaders, Richland WA - April 2014




Naples / Marseille

"I would like to say that two trips (Naples and Marseille) you organized for us were fantastic! Although both times we had to face our excursion time being shortened by the ship, we had excellent time with Toni in Naples and Geraldine in Marseille. They were excellent in many ways. Thank you. Please extend my thanks to both."

Chiharu W., Auckland New Zealand, April 2014




Monaco / Monte Carlo

Everything went well. The driver was a little late, but the tour was great.

Thomas M., Fort Myers FL - June 2014




Villefranche

Everything went just fine for our tour!! Tthanks very much!

Sharon F., Foxborough MA - June 2014




Cannes

We had a wonderful tour – Hamdi was great. I would recommend him anytime we have friends visiting this area.

Harriet G., Virginia Beach, VA - June 2014




Villefranche

We had a FABULOUS time in Villefranche. Nono our guide was excellent. We could not have asked for a better tour. Thank you very much for all of your help! We will definitely share with our everyone that we know to use you when they can and we hope to get back there one day soon and also use your company again.

Brandi H., Decatur AL - June 2014




Villefranche

It was great. I can’t remember our driver’s name but his English was great and he was very accommodating. Thanks again we would use your services again!

Denise E., Lake Vila, IL - June 2014




Lisbon

The tour was great. Your driver was very pleasant and knowledgeable and we enjoyed his tour. See you next time.

John Z., Barrington, IL - June 2014




Villefranche

We had a great time and an amazing driver. We will be sure to call you next time we are in the area. Thanks for asking!

Karin U., Woodland Hills, CA - Jun 2014




Venice and Livorno

"Fabulous. Our Venice reservation was simply a transfer to the port from the airport, so fairly quick. Everything went perfectly and very professional service.

With our Florence/Pisa tour, we got to spend the entire day with Silvia. She was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, and able to get us right into the heart of both cities which was important because my mom was unable to walk very far. The tour was more than we could have ever expected and we were very happy. Great memories.

Thanks again. We will highly recommend Private Shore Trips to others."

Noel C., Fairfield, CA - June 2014




Piraeus

"Our two tours were really wonderful. We saw everything we possibly could and asked for an extra hour on the Florence Pisa tour and it was added for us. Really fantastic service... "

Malcome S., North Providence RI - June 2014




Monte Carlo

"Thanks for the followup… Our tour was excellent, thanks. Our guide Jan was really good, knowledgable and quite funny. We had a nice visit to Nice, St Paul de Vence, Eze, and Monte Carlo, and it all worked out well. It was a great day… The whole trip was excellent. I’m still working my way through the thousands of photos I took! Thanks for everything. Cheers!"

Mark G., Vancouver, BC - May 2014




Amsterdam

"Just to advise that my group had a great tour with Anneke. We got into Anne Franks with no probs….our group got there and were first in the line. Many thanks for your help. Cheers"

Sharyn B., Lower Templestowe, Australia - June 2014




Villefranche

"Just wanted to let you know our guide Jeff was AMAZING! thank you do much for setting this up and if you can let the local bosses in Nice know we were so pleased with Jeff. he was an amazing guide and just a fun person to be around and the kids adored him as well. His company and assistance made our trip even better that we had hoped! Thank you! Thank you!!!"

Roni T., Scottsdale AZ - June 2014




Cannes

The tours were wonderful. We had wonderful time on all three tours. Many thanks

Joyce C., Melville NY - June 2014




Cannes

Jeff was magnifique!. He was sharp, informative, and very likeable. We (3 couples) enjoyed tour with him very much. He was the best tour guide in our trip!

Alexander D., Kildeer, IL - May 2014




Villefranche

"Had a excellent time on the tour , the driver Jeff was a amazing guide Thank You Will definitely refer your company"

Arlene C., Glendora CA - May 2014




Barcelona

I wanted you to know that your company did a perfect job again on our arrival in tour in Barcelona. The meet and greet was excellent. The guide whose name I know I will murder Zetha was one of my favorites ever and in fact I would love it if you could provide me a way to send her a note and thank her for everything that she did. I love using your company. You are always reliable and always do an excellent job. Thanks again and of course will be using you again soon. Sondra Wilson

Sontra W., Richland WA - May 2014




Kotor

Kotor is beautiful and the service provided was excellent! In fact, one of the best guides I have ever had and transport quality as well! I would like to know about what options you could offer me to Vienna. We will be a group of 4 people and we will be in Vienna for 3 whole days: March 2, 3 and 4. After that, we can talk about Prague, Budapest and Salzburg.Thank you! Best wishes

Andre M., Sao Paulo Brazil - Jan 2014